Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Holistic Haven at Euroa

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Come and enjoy this cosy self contained cottage. Two bedroom with Queen size beds (single available on request),lounge with TV DVD with a selection of Dvd's, a CD Player with a selection of music. Ducted heating and cooling. Kitchen fully equiped with stove oven microwave, but really there is no need to cook if you would rather eat out you are 5 minutes walk to cafe's shops and restaurants. Relax on the front verandah or the back deck. Spend time in the large spa on the back deck or have a sauna, you can book a massage or indulge in some of the other body treatments and therapies available. There is a lovely walking path along the creek, so you can head off for a 30 min or 1 hour walk. Within a 30 min drive you can head for the Strathbogie Ranges, Benalla, Nagambie, Shepparton (stock up on SPC Ardmona supplies)you can visit wineries or go to the Ruffy Store for an amazing country breakfast or lunch.

More Details

Lynette Newnham
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Euroa, Australia

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , (1 Queen Bed)
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , (1 Queen Bed)
  • Single rollaway available on request
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Holistic Haven at Euroa
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
Euroa, Victoria, Australia

Beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

We loved it, very homely, comfortable & made to feel welcome

  • Review Submitted: 13/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Wonderful property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and Lyn was an great host. The house, garden, spa and massage chair were Devine.

  • Review Submitted: 04/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pirongia, Waikato, New Zealand

perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

Holistic Haven was the perfect place located close to all cafés . pubs and the Butter has everything you need plus more with a spa and massage chair. comfy beds and lovely sunny front porch.

  • Review Submitted: 27/04/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Strathmore Victoria.

Beautiful Euroa

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful house in a great position! We had a week of relaxation in Euroa, with the lovely walk along the river track being a daily delight. So many good eateries, good coffee and friendly people. Our 4 year old loved the model train rides, just at the end of the street, on the last Sunday in the month. Lyn's visit with fresh eggs was a much appreciated surprise. To have linen supplied is a bonus, not usually provided in most places we have stayed. The house is roomy and very well equipped, with a big spa, conveniently positioned on the back deck.

We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home - lovely accommodation - it was perfect and very clean. Being the middle of winter, it was freezing outside but the house was toasty and warm. The beds were lovely and comfortable, and the massage chair was especially enjoyable.

A short stroll over the road for a delicious dinner at the owners suggestion.

Our only gripe was the statement that breakfast was included - I wouldn't call 4 month old bread in the freezer, expired jam, and a open packet of cereal but no milk breakfast. This left us in a bit of a bind the first morning with 2 young and very hungry children!

  • Review Submitted: 15/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sooooo sorry, I do not advertise as supplying breakfast because I find most people go out for breakfast. And if they don't there are so many different types of bread and milk now that most like to bring their own. I do normally put milk in and have white and multigrain bread in the freezer, my apologies for missing this as I was not there when you checked in and thank you for letting me know. Such a shame you did not mention it when I popped in after work because I would have happily got some for you, as you know I live next door to the house so it would have been no bother to walk across the road and get it from the BP. You will be pleased to know the bread is in the bin, the jam is gone and I will perhaps put some long life milk there for future guests if needed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice Cottage, lovely & relaxing, just what we needed. The spa was fantastic :-)

  • 5 of 5

Very nice Cottage, lovely & relaxing, just what we needed. The spa was fantastic :-)

  • Review Submitted: 24/03/2011
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties