Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cooee Beach Federation Cottage Burnie

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Wake up to the sound of the waves only 50 short metres away. Located 2 minutes drive from the centre of Burnie, the Cooee Beach Federation Cottage is one of Cooee's oldest residences and was originally the Cooee postmaster's house.

With a traditional bull nose verandah, high Baltic ceilings & bay windows, 3 comfy bedrooms, brand new double glazed windows throughout, lounge, sun soaked kitchen & dining room & private outdoor BBQ area, guests will immediately feel relaxed & at home.

Cooee Beach is simply stunning with its white sand & clear water and with a westerly Table Cape back drop makes a wonderful place to enjoy the sunsets. The beach is also home to a large penguin colony which can be seen at dusk as they return to their burrows.

Cooee also has a variety of bar & dining options within 2 minutes walk - from pizza to the locally acclaimed bowls club bar.

Generous discounts apply to the property for bookings greater than 7 days.

Don't waste your holiday packing & unpacking - stay for a few nights & explore

A great base to explore the best of what the North West Coast has to offer! The Cooee Beach Federation Cottage is ideally situated for a 3 to 5 day stay as you can use it as a base to explore places of interest including Cradle Mountain, the historic fishing village of Stanley, Penguin, Boat Harbour Beach, Table Cape (tick the Tollymore scenic drive off your bucket list) & Sheffield (famed mural town).

The town & surrounds of Burnie also has so much to offer with its whiskey distillery tours, Emu Valley Rhododendron Garden & renowned Makers Workshop, where you can taste our soft cheeses & speak with the resident artists & craftspeople.

Looking for a smaller private getaway for the corporate traveller or romantic?

Cooee Beach Cottages also has 2 lovely smaller fully self contained cottages at the rear called Oystercatcher & Sandpiper that are ideally suited to couples, with good views of Cooee Beach with private decks. Combined with the Albatross this property also suits larger groups wether for corporate or family reunion stays! Both these cottages are also on Stayz.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beautiful Cooee Beach

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Cooee, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

14% Complete
57% Complete
21% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Cooee Beach Federation Cottage Burnie
average rating of 3.7857144 based on 14 reviews
Cooee, Tasmania, Australia
4

Good property.

  • 4 of 5

Nice stay. Very very cold upon entry. However beautiful property enjoyed or stay. Be great if heaters were on prior to arrival as kids were cold. I would however stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 24/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Hannah - we have started putting the heater on for incoming guests thanks for the tip & we look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location but dirty and damp

  • 2 of 5

Lovely location and was great to explore the surroundings. The house itself was very poorly cleaned and the main bedroom especially was very damp and uncomfortable. The kitchen draws were full of grime and there was mould in some of the glasses. No apology from the owner when we tried to tell them about the problems.

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Kate We have looked at when you booked which was 6 months ago. Unfortunately you advised us of the issue after you had left and our cleaner went in strait away & addressed the issue. 1 teaspoon in the cutlery drawer was found to have been put in there by the previous guests - very frustrating to see this as we take great pride in our properties. Our new cleaners are very thorough and work to a checklist to ensure that issues like this will not occur in the future. Alan & Allison
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

Good property in central Burnie

  • 3 of 5

We had a good couple of days in Burnie: less than 90 minutes from Cradle Mt, we saw platypus in the river and baby penguins at arms length. The house has character and is cosy. It is close to the beach, but it is also close to the main road so there is some traffic noise. The kitchen was a bit basic: perhaps a bit over priced, but otherwise convenient and comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 29/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good for a small group

  • 3 of 5

Cottage had a nice character and reasonably close to the tourist attractions we wanted to see like Table Cape at Wynyard, The Nut at Stanley and Penguin.

There is only 1 bathroom and a small kitchen which only had 6 chairs in the dining room and we had a large group (8 people), which wasn't ideal. Also, the glass door to the shower wasn't practical, as the water kept on spilling onto the floor, making it slippery.

It's an ideal accommodation for a smaller group.

  • Review Submitted: 25/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Lovely old cottage

  • 4 of 5

Lovely older cottage, with plenty of room to move. Great location, comfortable beds. Close to Cooee beach.

  • Review Submitted: 12/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tasmania, Australia
4

Central to our Needs

  • 4 of 5

It was just what we required for our family group for a weekend stay

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties