Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Digger's Rest Broome

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

About the property

BROOME VACATION VILLAGE 1 bedroom cottage, beautifully set, self contained and air conditioned. All linen supplied. Security pass required to enter and leave.

KITCHEN Double fridge/ freezer with ice maker & filtered water. Fan forced oven, gas hotplates, Dishwasher, Microwave, Juicer and coffee machine. All cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery.

LOUNGE 2 seater couch/ pull out bed, flat screen TV/ DVD player, stereo, desk and printer.

BEDROOM Queen sized bed, built in robes, mirror and ceiling fan.

OUTSIDE PRIVATE ENSUITE Shower, toilet, basin, washing machine and trough.

OUTSIDE Shade sail, gas BBQ, Webber, sink, table, 2 chairs and clothes line. Parking space for car and trailer/ small boat.

VILLAGE Large swimming pool and small shop. Sorry, no pets allowed.

Bus stop directly outside. Situated 4.5km from Chinatown. Close to; The Broome Golf Course, Gantheaume Point, Broome Race Course, Cable Beach, The Port Jetty, Boat Ramp, Town Beach; 'Staircase To The Moon' and Markets, Outdoor Sun Cinema and many shops & Restaurants.

Upon arrival guests are asked to complete an inspection of the property using our checklist provided. Please abide by the Rental Rules which are displayed. Guests will pay a 'Refundable Damage Deposit'. Any loss or damage of property, or other costs incurred to restore property to original condition will be deducted from the 'Refundable Damage Deposit'. Towels and linen are to be washed, dried and folded upon leaving. Please leave the home clean and exactly the way you found it.

Please inform us by phone or email if anything is damaged or missing so that we may rectify this.

Have A Great Time, Stay Safe and See You Again.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
6 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Cable Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Digger's Rest Broome
average rating of 4.2352943 based on 17 reviews
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia
4

comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

Neat, clean and modern self contained accommodation in vacation village a few kms from centre of Broome. You really need your own transport to stay here and there is no wifi available. You are expected to wash and dry all linen before your departure on the final day or you will be charged a fee for laundry($30) as we were as we had to leave at 0500 to go on a tour.

  • Review Submitted: 16/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Nice enough, but beware

  • 2 of 5

This was a nice place to stay, but beware of the hidden costs. It's a requirement to wash all linen and towels, dry them, and have them folded ready for the next guests. But we had to leave early in the morning to catch our flight home. When I texted the owner and suggested I put the linen in the washing machine - a machine whose shortest cycle is one and half hours - we were told it would cost $80 if not hung out and $50 if hung out and left on the line. Only a few weeks earlier another guest had the same problem, but they were told it could be brought in from the line 'at no cost'. This fee needs to be consistent and clearly stated. As it was, we spent an anxious last night checking that the linen was drying, so that it would be ready in the morning to fold away. It's not clear to me even if leaving at 11am that the sheets could be washed and dried in time. It was a disappointing way to finish our holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 05/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Sue, thanks for your reveiw. Our terms and conditions are very clear, you have failed to read the terms and conditions initially and also the ones in the Cottage on arrival. It is not an option to have the linen laundered by a contractor at such short notice you gave us, the costs of that would have been passed on to you had you not used your own linen as you informed us . The costs were not hidden these would have been your responsibility because it would be a breach of our agreement you entered into with us . Sorry you feel that way . Regards , Janette .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

This was one of better stays with all clean, modern facilities. Wish we could have spent longer here. A wonderful base from which to explore Broome.

  • Review Submitted: 08/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Julie. Very happy that you enjoyed your time at Diggers Rest at Broome. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Kind regards Janette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
4

Nice and peaceful stay

  • 4 of 5

Our stay here was good. As property was unoccupied prior to our check in. We were able to check in early as requested.

All kitchen and amenities were well equipped. Facilties based on the park itself were readily available and located. Be aware that shower toilet and washing machine located to the rear of property separate to main living.

Nice sleeping quarters and very peaceful right through out our stay. Located short distance from town and Cable beach.

Tenants are required to clean property and linen as received on arrival probably not normally a hassle but as we had to depart early on check out. We were up early hours cleaning before our departure. Would recommend bringing own linen and towels to minimise the cleaning. Of what properties that wee available this was well priced even for the high season. We would recommend especially for longer term stays.

  • Review Submitted: 29/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Anthony for your review, I appreciate your time. I just checked our description on stayz website of our cottage, to be sure that all details are correct. On the website description it is noted that you have your own private outside ensuite ( which is approximately 20 steps away) Also clearly notes that on vacating, unit is to be left as you found it and laundry to be washed, relevant paper work in cottage. I was concerned that this was not on my description any more as Stayz has had many changes lately. I wished you had of called me Anthony so I could of quoted you for linen to be washed or someone to bring in the linen from the line at no cost. We try are hardest to find a way to help all vacate with no stress. Thank you again for your honesty. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Diggers Rest. Kind regards Janette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
4

Nice and peaceful stay

  • 4 of 5

Our stay here was great. As property was unoccupied prior to our check in we were able to check in earlier. Easy access to property. The kitchen and amenities were well presented and equipped. Lot of extra equipment like eskies/coolers available for use. Facilties based on the park itself were readily available and well located. Be aware that shower toilet and washing machine located to the rear of property separate to main living. Nice sleeping quarters and very peaceful right through out our stay. Located short distance from town and Cable beach. Tenants are required to clean property and linen as presented on arrival probably not normally a hassle with 11pm checkout but as we had to depart early on check out. We were up early hours cleaning and washing before our departure. Would recommend bringing own linen and towels to minimise the washing. Of what properties that were available this was very well priced even for Broomes high season. Would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 29/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice and peaceful stay.

  • 5 of 5

Excellently presented and well equipped. Ease of access and great park facilities available and well located. Located short distance from town centre and Cable beach. Dealing with Janette was easy and always quick to reply. Well priced in comparison to what is on the Broome market in the high season. Would highly recommend. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 29/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Anthony. You were great to deal with too and contacted us with any concerns which was awesome. So happy to hear that your trip was great and you enjoyed Diggers Rest. Kind regards Janette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Cable Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 1 beds and can sleep a maximum 2 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $300 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties