Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

DC HAWKESBURY GET-A-WAY

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview

About the property

Your break at DC Hawkesbury Get-A-Way is only 60 kms North-West of Sydney's CBD, 40 minutes from Hornsby.

Your relaxation begins after a 3 minutes drive from the scenic Wisemans Ferry crossing, on the road to St Albans.

Your water front cabin has all the modern conveniences and amenities including an outdoor kitchen & alfresco dining area under a large shaded pergola with ceiling fans.

The cabin has 1 bedroom with a Queen size bed, 1 bedroom with 2 single beds (bunks) and a double sofa bed in the living room.

There is an outdoor projector with large screen and a large selection of movies.

Your own private boat ramp, pontoon and river access for boating, canoeing, fishing and water skiing.

The Hawkesbury Tourist area

The heartland of the Hawkesbury River offers:

* The Country lifestyle of Wisemans Ferry Village

* The rusting St-Albans Pub

* Dharug National Park

* Yengo National Park

* Cattai National Park

* Marramarra National park

* The historical convict-built Old Great North Road

* Access to the Colo, Hawkesbury and Macdonald Rivers

Activities

Activities include:

All water sports: skiing, jet skiing, swimming, boating

Fishing

Golf

Lawn Bowling

Pub dining

Bush Walking

and simply relaxing by the river with the National Park view and wild lives

More Details

Property Manager
corinne campbell
Member since: 2014
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 July, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Lower Macdonald, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • ski

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
DC HAWKESBURY GET-A-WAY
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
4

A great escape for the week

  • 4 of 5

A great little get away that is close to great fishing and services if you need them. Dave was our night in shining armor when our boat broke down and went well a truly out of his way to help us back to camp - a hugh thank you for your help. We will be back for another boys fishing trip (when the wife lets us). Thanks Guys a great week was had.

  • Review Submitted: 30/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to be able to rescue you. You are welcomed anytime. By the way...women are allowed! Lol!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great getaway on the Macdonald river

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 4 plus the dog spent 3 relaxing days by the river. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by Jack the 'family butler' who gave us a quick tour and a basket of fresh eggs.

The lack of wifi plus very poor mobile reception made it difficult to research things to do in the area. However, these minor issues were more than compensated by the excellent outdoor entertainment area, use of the private jetty, supplied canoes, kayaks and life jackets and a huge choice of movies.

Would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a laid back getaway.

  • Review Submitted: 04/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place with everything at your fingertips and so much to do

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for one night with friends and did so many activities in our private waterfront place. The hostess was great and very helpful. We’ll definitely be back soon really recommend it.

  • Review Submitted: 17/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcomed back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well relaxing and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Peaceful place to stay and enjoy time with friends. Will definately be returning

  • Review Submitted: 13/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcomed anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

It's not what you expect.

  • 4 of 5

Corrine and Dave were friendly and more than happy to go the extra mile. We were left alone to enjoy the surroundings and all the features of the accommodation that made an enjoyable night. We fished off the pontoon and caught a handful of keepers and a mud crab, so don't let the depths fool you and more importantly fish at the change of tides.

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great place to sleep/relax!

  • 5 of 5

We had a short but lovely time in the boathouse. The river and property is so peaceful, I could have slept all day long. Corrinne and David were amazingly accomodating and really went above and beyond to get us out of a logistics bind! Thank you so much to you both! I recommend this place and the hosts very highly!

  • Review Submitted: 09/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would love to see you for a longer period of relaxation and discovery of the Hawkesbury region, you are welcomed back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Water activities/National Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties