Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

SEFTON COTTAGE ~ ENCLOSED IN 9 ACRES OF GARDENS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Self contained and thoughtfully fitted out, Sefton Cottage is a delightful and relaxing holiday destination suited to couples, families or garden lovers of all ages.

Features;

Well equipped kitchen with gas cooking, dishwasher and all the basics staples supplied making your stay a breeze.

One king bedroom plus two double bedrooms all with garden views.

Lounge and sitting rooms with combustion fires create a cosy and warm atmosphere throughout the cottage.

2 generous bathrooms.

Sun filled outdoor entertaining deck

APPLE TV and extensive DVD collection to choose from.

FREE WIFI

Wander the gardens enjoying the myriad of secluded garden paths, take in the 1000’s of cool climate plantings within the garden with a never ending spectrum of colour throughout the seasons. Enjoy the reflections pond or just throw a rug onto the lawn and let time stand still.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
9 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Mount Wilson, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SEFTON COTTAGE ~ ENCLOSED IN 9 ACRES OF GARDENS
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

Wonderful escape to an oasis of flowers

  • 5 of 5

A weekend admits the flowers and trees of Sefton has restored our spirits. A wonderful place to stay- from the moment we arrived we were planning our return.

  • Review Submitted: 28/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Jen, Sounds like the stay at Sefton did you the world of good. It is a beautiful property in a beautiful location. You and your fellow guests were great and would love to see you back. Cheers The Booking Team at iRIS PROPERTY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
3

Comfortable house but not 5 stars!

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed with Sefton Cottage and didn’t think it was worth the money we paid for the 2 nights.

The positives were the beautiful gardens and the comfortable beds.

The negatives were a wooden table which collapsed. Luckily no one was injured but all of us were in shock after it happened.

The shower in the second bathroom leaked everywhere because the shower door didn’t close properly.

The door latch on the first bathroom was very difficult to open and gave 2 of our family members a graze on the finger.

There was also no iron or ironing board which was very frustrating because we needed to iron our clothes for a wedding we were attending.

Unfortunately there was a black out the second night we were there and we couldn’t find any torches in the house.

And if you are a light sleeper the generator noise is constant 24 hours a day which made it hard to sleep.

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, We have spoken with both the owner and the cleaner with regards to your concerns. I must admit the owner was little mystified re the "generator" as there isn't one there. I think that the "generator" was the water pump and I assume that when you turned the tap on when the power went out to see if you have water when the power came back on the tap was left running. Rural properties while beautiful and peaceful do need a sensitive approach to water usage especially in times of low rainfall. The owner has also checked and the iron and ironing board are in the laundry. There are candles on the mantle and located on the table along with matches on the mantle. The nightlight which I believe you emailed me about comes on when there is no power and it is also a torch. You did mention in an email to me that the night light did come on. The cost for the damage to the antique table and the light that occurred during your stay the owner will absorb. It is an antique table which is part of the magic of Sefton Cottage. Unfortunately antique furniture is not as robust as modern furniture. We will attend to the shower and we do appreciate you letting us know. The doors are sticking at the moment which is an issue with the extraordinarily dry weather that we have been experiencing and hopefully rain will bring things back into balance. We are pleased you enjoyed the gardens and the comfy beds. Regards The Booking Team at iRIS PROPERTY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Beautiful countryside cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughtly enjoyed our stay at this charming and comfortable cottage.We will definitely come again!

  • Review Submitted: 03/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to review Sefton Cottage. We would love to see you again as you were great guests, Autumn is a great time to visit with all the colour. Cheers The Booking Team at iRIS PROPERTY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Cosy cottage in beautiful surrounds

  • 4 of 5

We had a very pleasant stay at Sefton Cottage. The grounds are so beautiful and would be at their peak in Spring which would be a bit warmer too! My only comment in relation to comfort would be to replace the double beds with queen beds. We all appreciated the home touches and added extras and enjoyed some memorable good times around the dining table.

  • Review Submitted: 09/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Kerry, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes the grounds are spectacular in Spring and also amazing in Autumn with all the autumn colour. Have taken on board your comments re the bedding. Hope to see you again maybe in Spring. Cheers The Booking Team at iRIS PROPERTY
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
4

Wonderful place

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay even thought it rained. Beautiful fire and gardens as usual. We have stayed before and went back again. Fantastic for a break from a busy life. We will go again!

  • Review Submitted: 26/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Anne, thank you for the review. Pleased you had a wonderful stay despite the rain. Hopefully next time the weather will be more obliging. Once again you were great guests. You are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Camden, New South Wales, Australia
5

Wonderful place!!

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic place. The gardens and the house were just superb. All fitted out beautifully. The fire was set and just needed a match. The gardens were stunning and everything was wonderful. We lacked nothing at all to make our stay great. Fantastic place for a great escape

  • Review Submitted: 20/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

OPEN GARDENS & BUSH WALKS

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Mount Wilson, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
November to December 2017
1 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$400
AU$800
AU$2,550
 
 
Christmas 2017
22 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$400
From
AU$400
AU$800
AU$2,800
 
 
2018
2 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,570
 
 
Autumn/Winter 2018
1 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,570
 
 
Easter 2018
30 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$362
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,630
 
 
Autumn/Winter 2018
3 Apr 2018 - 7 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,570
 
 
Queens Birthday 2018
8 Jun 2018 - 11 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$362
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,630
 
 
Autumn/Winter 2018
12 Jun 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,570
 
 
2018
1 Sep 2018 - 27 Sep 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,570
 
 
Labour Day 2018
28 Sep 2018 - 4 Oct 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$362
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,630
 
 
2018
5 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$350
From
AU$410
AU$820
AU$2,570
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 6 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Cleaning and linen: $180 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties