Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

SANDS beach house - wifi & linen included

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Tucked behind coastal sand dunes on the beautiful Sunshine Coast, SANDS beach house is adjacent to natural bush lands. In a few minutes, the beach track takes you to the Pacific Ocean and a more than 10 km stretch of pristine east coast beach. For a relaxed beach-side getaway, SANDS beach house is the ultimate destination.


• Private hot, outdoor shower

• 2 indoor bathrooms

• Free WiFi and local landline phone calls (no calls to mobiles or international numbers)

• 42 inch flat screen TV

• BBQ and outdoor entertaining with ceiling fan

• Gourmet kitchen with french door refrigerator and lots of serving trays/bowls

• 3 bedrooms: 1 x Queen, 1 x Queen, 2 x King singles (can form a king bed)

• Laundry tub, washer, dryer, clothes line

• Herb/edible garden

• Secure parking for one vehicle

• Video arcade games machine

• Magazines

• Modern design and fittings - built 2011


Exclusive-use of entire house.


Our Manager, who lives near the house, will assist you. Please arrange collection and drop off of the keys directly with the manager.

The Neighbourhood

Local supermarket, pharmacy, bottle shop, cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

Beach bumming

Go joyfully and go often. Long walks along the beach at dusk can be better than medicine. It’s a 200 metre walk to the beach via the track.

Getting Around

•10 metres to local bike/run/walk paths

•200 metres from Mount Coolum beach

•550 metres from local shopping

•1.5 kms from Marcoola surf club

•3.5 kms from a 5 star resort spa

•5 kms from Coolum Beach Esplanade

•8 kms from Sunshine Coast airport

•19 kms from Mooloolabah

•23 kms from Hastings St, Noosa.

Bike/walk/run tracks

The network of paths is perfect to cycle, push a pram or wheelchair along. Access via the track directly opposite SANDS beach house.


3 nearby golf courses

Other Things to Note

Low season - 3 nights minimum stay

Easter - 4 nights minimum stay

High season - 7 nights minimum stay with checkin and checkout on Fridays or Saturdays.

SANDS beach house - minutes from Mount Coolum beach. Wi-fi and linens included.

House Rules:

Please read - these rules form part of your rental contract:

Age of primary guest

The primary guest (in who’s name the booking is) must be 25 years of age and be present during the rental period.

Number of occupants

Must not exceed six. Sands beach house is in a relaxed, quite, beachside location. The house is not available for hosting functions. Guests may be asked to leave and will not receive any refund if this condition is breached.

No smoking

Inside the beach house is strictly non-smoking.

Animals and Pets

A dog may stay if approved prior to booking. A pet fee will apply. Pets must not touch soft furnishings or carpeted areas. Please pick up after them, or an excess cleaning fee will apply. You agree to not leave your pet inside the beach house if you are not inside. Cats are not accommodated.

Use of Sports Equipment Provided:

Please enjoy the use of equipment provided by the owners, but note that use is undertaken at your own risk. Please operate and store the equipment in a responsible manner - do not rise the bikes on sand and use the lock and stand provided. Any loss or irreparable damage will incur a $350 fee per bicycle.

Special needs

The building is not specifically designed for special needs, however it is a single story and suits many people. Please discuss your requirements to establish if the building might suit your needs before sending payment.


Access to the property will only be granted if we have received payment in full. Payments are accepted via our online booking agents via credit cards (surcharges can apply) or we accept electronic funds transfer (EFT) to: BSB 304-123, Account number: , Account Name: Sands Chateau.

Date Changes

If you request a change, we will rebook your new dates if available. If the dates are not available please not the cancellation terms below will apply.


If you cancel > 4 weeks prior to check-in you will forfeit 50% of the rental fee. Other funds will be returned to you.

If you cancel < 4 weeks prior to check in you will forfeit 100% of the rental fee. Other fees (security, cleaning and pet) will be returned to you.

If we cancel your booking we will refund all payments you've made.

Arrival and Departure

Check-in is not available Sundays or public holidays, unless otherwise agreed with the owners and/or managers.

• Check-in usually 3-5 pm Monday - Saturday

• Check-out is usually 11 am

Please follow instructions provided regarding key collection. Lock all doors and close all windows before returning the keys. Early check-in or late checkouts cannot be guaranteed but may be possible, at the discretion of the manager.

Damages, losses and excess cleaning

Charges resulting from unfair or improper usage will be deducted from the security deposit before it is refunded to you. You will be liable for the costs of repairs and/or replacements resulting from unfair wear and tear. The person making the booking will be responsible for the actions of those in their party. Leave the property neat with rubbish bagged and in bins, BBQ wiped, most crockery/cutlery/glasses clean. Cost of replacements, repairs or professional services to neutralise unfair wear and tear, pet or smoke odour will be charged at cost. Examples of fees include, but are not limited to: missing/lost pillow $40, excess rubbish less than $50, loss of key/s - up to $500, security callout, less than $300 (in event of disturbance).

Personal property

The owners and managers cannot be responsible for loss, damage or theft of your personal property. Please take reasonable steps to protect it. If you leave something behind, you might need to contribute to the cost of getting it back to you, dependent on what’s required.

Essential services

Please report problems to the managers immediately and every effort will be made to have such occurrences rectified as soon as practical. The owners and managers cannot accept responsibility for failure of, or interruption to, utilities, essential services or appliances.


Any personal details we obtain will be maintained only for the purposes of managing our direct interactions with you. We will not release any information to third parties, unless required to do so by law.


We provide complimentary access to the internet, but accept no responsibility for anything you may download whilst using it. You indemnify the managers and owners against responsibility or action (legal or other), due to any actions, incidents, loss or injury during your stay.

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
12 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Mount Coolum, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - shower enclosure , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , Ensuite to Bedroom 1
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • long term rentals available
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


5/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SANDS beach house - wifi & linen included
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great Propoerty and Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a week here with our 3 children. Great house directly opposite access to the beach. Fantastic house for a family getaway with plenty of space and everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Colin, I'm so pleased that you had a great time at the coast! Thanks for taking care of our house and taking the time to write a review. We happily look forward to the possibility of welcoming you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia


  • 5 of 5

Our 3rd stay at Sands......the weather was disappointing for the entire week so we got to "stay" at Sands most days. Very comfortable with everything on hand. Looking at a 4th stay February or March next year. Friendly, quiet area with lots of birds in the bush near beach. Walk to Curlys @ Breeze, great for breakfast/lunch or afternoon coffee. Sands is perfect.

  • Review Submitted: 20/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Excellent property and location

  • 5 of 5

I cannot express how wonderful this home is. The location is perfect, you can hear the sound of the waves and the short walk (80 metres) is the most beautiful boardwalk! The home was extremely clean and modern and had more than enough utensils and little extra touches that made it even more special. There are a couple of excellent cafe/restaurants a short walk including Curlys and The Little Boat in Marcoola and Default restaurant - all excellent quality food and fantastic friendly service. This home and location is simply perfect!!!! Would definitely visit again!

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Back for a second time. Again did not disappoint........excellent house with all the extras. Quiet friendly area.

  • Review Submitted: 18/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Suzanne, a pleasure to have you return and fabulous to hear you enjoyed your time. all the best Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love Love Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying I have never written a review ever before & I have stayed at some lovely ( & not so lovely ) spots. But this place was perfect & being a new property there weren't many reviews so I didn't know what to expect.

The location is perfect. You could walk barefooted to the beach every morning!! I was sceptical because when I looked the property up on the map I could see it wasn't far from the airport. I never even heard a plane, just the sound of the ocean! Bliss! Booking was easy with Susan returning all of my emails promptly & Jan was delightful, helping us whenever needed. Even putting up a Christmas tree for us. Much to my little girls delight.

Now I am slightly OCD when it comes to cleanliness & have been know to bring my own linen in case the property is not up to scratch (crazy I know). The linen is luxurious & the house is spotless. I was completely comfortable & very happy!

We rode bikes everyday, had dinner at some lovely local spots & spent the day at the beach ( it is patrolled so we always felt safe) It was fun & relaxing for the whole family including our four legged fur baby. I have a feeling we will be coming back time & time again. :-)

  • Review Submitted: 09/01/2014
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties