Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Chill-Lax Holiday Home - quiet relaxing retreat

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 170 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Home. 800m From the beach, 170m from Public Transport.

**** WE WILL BEND BACKWARDS TO GIVE YOU THE CHEAPEST QUOTE AND BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY ****

This property is located in Quinns Rocks, a Northern coastal suburb of Perth, Western Australia.

Therefore, no matter if you want to stay for a holiday, a conference or you are a migrant waiting for your furniture to arrive, this property will suit your needs.

Situated on an elevated block, the property is a short stroll from one of the best beaches Perth has to offer. Along the beach, you can either walk North to Jindalee to enjoy a platter of fish-and-chips overlooking the ocean, or walk South to Mindarie Marina. The Marina offers a range of activities you can indulge in, from fishing and diving, to simply enjoying the sparkling waters of the beautiful nearby beaches. Experience some of the fantastic restaurants and bars down on the Boardwalk offering a selection of sumptuous dishes, cocktails, locally brewed boutique beers and live entertainment.

If you don't feel like walking, you can catch public transport only 170m from your door. You then have the choice to disembark at Ocean Keys Shopping Centre or continue on to Clarkson Train Station, which will take you on a 10min ride to the massive Joondalup Shopping Centre or a 30min ride to Perth's CBD. If you are keen to explore, you can take the train to Mandurah with its marina & canals or historic Freemantle with its bustling weekend markets and street entertainment.

If you do happen to have your own transport, the Swan Valley wine region is only a 50min drive East. There you can enjoy fine dining, wagon tours & the chocolate factory. If you drive North, Yanchep National Park with it's caves and wildlife is always a hit.

However, if you just want to relax, this property offers a back garden for the kids, or a park one block away if they want to kick a ball. A TV with free to air television will satisfy most guests.

No matter what you enjoy to relax, this property puts you well within reach to satisfy your needs.

House Features:

** Sleep 7 Adults plus 1 Single Sofa Bed for extra Child (Too small for adult or tall child)

** Portacot can be provided for a baby

** Recently furnished with brand new mattresses, bedding and linen

** Free Unlimited NBN Internet with speeds up to 25Mbps

** 2min Walk to Public Transport

** 4.5km from Ocean Keys Shopping Centre

** Short drive or use public transport to Yanchep, Hillarys Boat Harbour, Kings Park or The Vines (wineries)

** Master bedroom with Queen Bed, bedside tables and walk-in robe (Electric Blanket),

** En-suite bathroom with hair dryer, basin, toilet and shower

** Second bedroom with Single Bed, built in robe, bedside table and ottoman (Electric Blanket)

** Third bedroom with Single Bed, built in robe, bedside table and ottoman (Electric Blanket)

** Fourth bedroom with Single Bed, built in robe, bedside table and ottoman (Electric Blanket)

** Fifth Bedroom (Rumpus Room) with Double Sofa Bed + Single Sofa Bed to accommodate 2 Adults and one smaller Child (no Electric Blankets)

** All linen including bath towels provided

** Open plan family lounge, dining room & well equipped kitchen including walk-in pantry, large fridge with separate freezer and microwave

** Separate formal lounge with Leather Lounge set and Television

** Family bathroom with basin, bath and shower

** Separate family toilet

** Laundry with washing machine, clothes dryer, iron, iron board & linen cupboard

** Evaporative Airconditioning throughout

** Gas Heating if required

** Insulated roof space to ensure the house stays cool in Summer and warm in Winter

** Electric blankets in all Bedrooms during Winter (Rumpus/Games room excluded)

** Outside dining setting on undercover back patio

** Outdoor Gas BBQ

** Secure remote control double garage

** Coded Security System and Security screen to Front Door

** Secure fully enclosed child friendly garden

** Elevated house with no overlooking neighbours

** Convenient self check-in and check-out

** No Pets allowed - This ensures that people with allergies are not affected by pet hair on carpets or bedding

** Groceries can be purchased on request before arrival. Please enquire before paying a deposit

CALENDAR AVAILABILITY, BOND and CHILDREN

AVAILABILITY:

If you find that the dates you want is already booked out, don't despair. Whenever an inquiry is made, we tentatively reserve those dates for 3 days. After 3 days, if the deposit is not received to lock those dates in, we clear the calendar and those dates become available again.

Alternatively, please send us an email with your required dates, and we'll try to accommodate your booking.

More Details

Owner
Donovan Broughton
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, Afrikaans
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Quinns Rocks, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 170 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please ensure to read the Terms and Conditions of this property under "Rental Agreement"
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Toilet - toilet , Private Toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower
  • Separate Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 cot , Queen Size
    Bedroom 5 - 1 single bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 single bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 single bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double bed , 1 child bed , Double Sofa Bed and Small Single Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
170m Or 2 minutes' walk from Public Transport.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Chill-Lax Holiday Home - quiet relaxing retreat
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
Yorkshire England
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay. The house was in a very quiet area close to the beach and surrounding shopping areas.

Yes there are rules but no more than what you would expect from anyone being in your own home. The house is clean and as such should be left like that. We had a problem and Donovan sorted very quickly. So if any problems do arise contact him and he will help asap.

Thank you Donovan for letting us stay. We will definitely be in contact next time we come to Perth.

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was my pleasure to host you and your family. You are welcome back any time. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United Kingdom
4

Spacious clean property

  • 4 of 5

My family visited from the UK & thoroughly enjoyed their stay, close to shops, pub & beach - all within 2 mins drive. Very grateful to Donovan for helping me out at short notice

  • Review Submitted: 27/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our service is our pride! Very happy to be able to help. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Malaysia
5

Great n awesome

  • 5 of 5

Nice,calm n near to beach n shopping place.also safe playing home for toddler.

  • Review Submitted: 13/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Fasha, it was a pleasure to deal with you. I hope next time you have better weather, as this was the worst week in decades with all the wind and rain. Come back in Summer, you will love Perth. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Singapore
5

Excellent property in a nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Property is fully equipped and made our stay feels like our second home.

  • Review Submitted: 17/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: KM, it was our greatest pleasure to accommodate you and your family. Would be happy to deal with you again in the future. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tasmania, Australia
3

Very cold during winter months

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately we found this house very cold...there was no mention of gas heating being available, when i told the owner that it was cold we were informed that we could of had a gas heater for an additional $20 a day!!! Luckily there were electric blankets. Could do with a decent cutting board as its not healthy using one board for every thing...the list of do's and dont's was excesive......instructions to mop all floors but no floor washing liquid. Little things like that buggged me im afraid.

  • Review Submitted: 13/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annette, I'd like to give you a response on each of your complaints, as I think it's unfair and put our property in a bad light. As you can see from our previous reviews, our guests are normally very happy and like to use our services again. (1) After you moved in and the weather changed, we offered you help with the cold. However, you declined and never mentioned it again until you vacated. (2) We do provide a gas heater at $20/day. This only covers the real cost of the gas usage per day. As this property is one of the cheapest 7 person accommodation in the area, if not in Perth, we cannot afford to include it in the daily price. But it's available at any time our guests decide to use it. (3) We provided 2 cutting boards (wooden and plastic), not 1 as you mentioned. But we are happy to supply a 3rd for future guests. (4) The Terms and Conditions for this property is pretty standard for short term accommodation in the industry. It's not excessive and actually contains a lot of other information to access free wifi, disable the alarm system and directions to find the property. It's common sense for most people, but do keep in mind that we accommodate people from all over the world with very different cultures and backgrounds. It's our duty of care to provide as much information as possible to keep people safe, healthy and most of all happy during their stay. (5) Washing liquid to mop the floors are store in the laundry cupboard. You must've overlooked it. (6) As you know, you despite exceeding the amount of guests you booked for, we did not charge you any extra for that. I'm sad to see that you didn't at least acknowledge our generosity. (7) We also had to vacuum the floors and wash the living areas after you left. Again, we didn't charge or even mention that to you. We hope to exceed your expectations next time you visit Perth. Regards Donovan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Comfortable stay

  • 4 of 5

Property has everything that you need, good for kids with yard and room to move, owner communicates well, good location. I have stayed with 3 kids at the property twice now and would be happy to return. Has air-conditioning which is great for summer months, unfortunately no heating for winter months so house does get quite cold but plenty of warm bedding.

  • Review Submitted: 26/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Belinda, we'd be happy to accommodate you and your family again. We do supply electric blankets, but not everyone wants to use them. Gas heating for the house is also available on request, I will change our listing to reflect that.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Perth Airport
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Clarkson Train Station via Bus (170m)
Nearest Beach
800 Metres
Quinns Beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Beaches, Cafes, Shopping

170m From Public Transport (Bus to Train Station)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties