Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Pet Friendly, Modern cosy Ainslie home - City end

Bedrooms 4
Property type house


About the property

Our light- filled home with Northern sun was built in 2010, short walk to Ainslie shops, one street from Mt Ainslie, 15 minutes from Canberra Centre on foot. It is a perfect home for work and holiday. This home is super comfortable with high ceiling, in-slap floor heating, Indonesian furniture and decor. Our home is cool in summer and warm in Winter. It was built with passive solar and insulation for all season. We welcome well behaved pets.

The house offers 4 bedrooms

Main bedroom with queen sized bed, walk-in robe and ensuite

Second bedroom with king- sized bed and built -in robe

Third bedroom with king single bed

Fourth bedroom with king single sized Daybed which is custom made of teak wood in Indonesia, high quality mattress.

Living room has two comfortable leather couches over looking at a large deck

Beautiful and spacious kitchen with Miele appliances

Large deck to enjoy out-door meals and colourful sunsets


Big garden with fruit trees and veggies to pick and consume

Two laying chicken.

Free wifi

Coloured TV

Coffee maker

Rice cooker

Webber BBQ on the deck

Well- behaved pets are welcome ! Secure gates and dog-run.

Linen and towel service included in the cleaning fee.

Longer term rental of more than a week is NEGOTIABLE.

Please don't hesitate to contact us. Please let us know the purpose of your stay.

Please NOTE that my contact mobile number is an Indonesian number because I am living in Indonesia at the moment. You either can sms me or email me for inquiries. Thank you.

Guests access and House Rules

This home is a duplex to an old heritage cottage. This home is on the back of the block, well set back from the street so it is very quiet.

Guests can access to the whole house and the gardens. There are herbs, veggies, fruits in the season that guests can pick and use.


Strictly no parties

Strictly no smoking inside

Please collect your cigarette butts and put them in bins.

Keys and furniture to return to the places you found them

Please keep the house clean and tidy as you found it


Well behave pets can be considered provided approval from Owner. Please discuss with host before booking.

You need to clean your pet droppings before check out. Extra fee for pet stay is $35/stay. Please pay this fee directly to owner.

Security deposit / bond will be taken to additional cleaning, loss or damage.


Whole House surface Cleaning is included in your stayz booking.

The Basic Cleaning fee you have paid covers our cleaners to clean bathroom, toilet, and whole house floors and surfaces, and set the place up for next guests to a high standard that you should have also experience on arrival.

On departure Guests are expected to put away clean dishes, clean any appliances used such as: Cooktop/Oven, microwave oven, coffee machine and clean out fridge of all opened foods.

If you prefer to leave the kitchen to be cleaned by others the cleaner will do it for a $35 fee. Please contact us if you would like this arrangement to organise payment arrangements. Additional cleaning costs are payable by bank transfer directly to owners.

CANCELLATION FEE: If cancel up to 3 weeks prior to your arrival an administrative fee of $200 applies. If cancel less than 3 weeks prior to your arrival a fee of $500 applies.

Refundable BOND is $500. Bond money to be refunded within 3 working days after your departure.


Our family travel and live overseas from time to time. Our mother and friends are looking after the garden and the house while we are away.

We will be the point of contact for booking and inquiries.

Our Mother who lives nearby will assists guests during their stay. She will liaise with you to agree on the best convenient time to attend our gardens and the two chickens.

More Details

Nguyet Barraclough
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Ainslie, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 3 large double bed
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available


Very Good! 4/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Pet Friendly, Modern cosy Ainslie home - City end
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
Gawler, South Australia, Australia

Cosy and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Our group loved the warmth and comfort of this home, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a very convenient location! There was everything we needed and the house was spotlessly clean.

  • Review Submitted: 10/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Great clean property

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property, convenient to the city with some shops and cafes just down the road. Simple furniture but still reasonably modern, loved the under floor heating and although sits behind the main house privacy was not a problem. Owner's mother was there to let us in and spent time showing us where everything was.

Very good communication via email from owner and we were happy with our stay - thank you

  • Review Submitted: 03/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not so pet friendly

  • 3 of 5

We had dogs with us for the 1 night stay, the yard was all dirt therefore dogs would bring dirt/mud into the house. There was no mop left for us to clean the floor so I was on my hands and knees having to clean the entire floor, as well they charge extra $35 per dog. There was also dirty sox, Tshirts and cleaning rag left on the lounge.

  • Review Submitted: 21/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth We just finished our landscaping and the grass should grow in Spring. There is a grassy secure dog run through laundry door along the south side of the house that you can use. There are dust and pan next to the fridge for guests to use. You should had asked me about these matters. I was just a message away. The dog fee is listed on the description and I thought you have read it before you requested the booking online. With your 5 dogs we spent extra hour to clean and spray the house inside out for the next guests to stay. we also clean dog hair and their dirts inside and the deck. I think your clever dogs found some old dock and rag somewhere to bring into the house. many thanks Nguyet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Basic living, but convenient and clean

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this house.

It was lovely to be greeted by the owner's mother who spent considerable time going through the house with us.

Although it was furnished in a basic way, the house was comfortable and clean.

The bed was ok, but not fantastic.

There was room for improvement with the basic amenities provided. Some UHT milk in the fridge or some toiletries wouldn't go astray.

Other than this, the house was comfortable.

I would suggest that the owners invest in air conditioning though. They do have under floor heating but there was no mention of how it is turned on.

Also, no air con, so it would get quite hot in summer.

  • Review Submitted: 26/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Lovely home, with lots of beds if with a lot of people and only a short Uber ride from the city

  • Review Submitted: 22/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent property and excellent host

  • 5 of 5

An experience better than expected and the Best ever and hope to come back again

  • Review Submitted: 22/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Mount Ainslie


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made