Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Pine View Apartment - Fremantle CBD

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Storey Apartment in the heart of Fremantle.

This 2 Storey apartment is fresh, light and bright, with a great outlook towards Fishing Boat harbour & Esplanade Park. It has been tastefully furnished & decorated, giving it a great holiday, relaxed feel. It has reverse cycle air conditioning, and ceiling fans in both bedrooms. First floor comprises of a living area (with comfortable sofa-bed), balcony, BBQ and outdoor setting. There is a dining area with dining table for 6 and a fully equipped kitchen including microwave and dishwasher, and fully equipped laundry. There is also a powder room off the laundry.

Upstairs are 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. Master bedroom is situated at the front of the apartment and is very spacious with a King size bed, two tub chairs & coffee table, a walk through robe, balcony with deck chairs, great views with harbour glimpses giving this room a fabulous open and airy feel. The second bedroom is also of generous size, & has a double bed & a single bed. There are built in robes in this room.

The bathroom is situated between the bedrooms and is fresh and bright. Please note that the shower is over the bath, so may not be suitable for elderly or infirmed guests.

Quality Sheridan sheets and towels are supplied, and we are happy to supply beach towels on request.

The apartment is in a secure complex known as "The Iceworks" and it offers free secure parking for 2 cars. The apartment has its own lock up garage and also undercover parking for a 2nd car. (Not that a car is necessary with the location of this apartment & guests have commented that their Hire car had remained in the garage during their stay!!)

We are able to arrange airport transfers as an alternative to a Hire car on request, by a reliable and commendable company who are part of our team. Various tours are also available from this company on request. Please ask for details at time of enquiry or booking request, and we'll be happy to send information through to you.

Opposite Fishing Boat Harbour and Esplanade Park. Short stroll to Bathers Beach.

The apartment is situated at the end of Norfolk Street in the heart of Fremantle, with a great outlook towards Fishing Boat Harbour and all it has to offer. An easy stroll across The Esplanade Park takes you to the famous Cicerellos for fish & chips, Kailis's, Little Creatures Brewing company, the fabulous Beach House Restaurant & Bar & Bathers Beach just to name a few. A few minutes walk in the other direction takes you to South Terrace and the cappuccino strip, with numerous more restaurants, cafes and bars, the wonderful weekend Fremantle Markets and the Old Fremantle Prison, offering different tours, both day and night!. Cinemas, galleries and museum are all within easy walking distance. The train station is just a 10 - 15 min walk away, (Freo to Perth City 28mins) however the Free Fremantle CAT bus stops just 50 meters away from the apartment and takes you right to the station. The CAT will also take you around Fremantle, South Fremantle and South Beach. The apartment is ideally located for any visit to Fremantle.

Please note, that the Standard nightly rate is based on 2 adults using one bed. 2 adults using 2 beds will incur an extra $25 per night.

Thank you.

Please also note that check in time is any time from 2pm, and check out time is 10am, however, wherever possible I endeavour to offer earlier check-in, or later check-outs, but please understand that this is governed by other bookings at the time. Thank you.

PLEASE NOTE MINIMUM STAY

3 night minimum stay

More Details

Owner
Jill Kendall
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

About Jill Kendall

Hi - as a host, I make every effort to ensure your holiday is relaxed and as stress free as possible. I have endeavoured to equip the apartment with everything a guest may require whilst staying in a furnished apartment. When travelling ourselves, we always stay in self contained apartments as opposed to hotel accommodation, so have tried to set the apartment up as we would like to find it ourselves! I will always try to offer earlier check-ins or later check-outs if that suits guest travel plans, but please understand that it does depend on other bookings at the time. We have a 24 hour check-in, so no problem if guests arrive late at night or early hours of the morning as we have a lockbox where keys can be left. You will be warmly welcomed and would love for you to experience a stay at "Pine View Apartment". See you soon I hope!!

What makes this apartment unique

The location of this property means that you are within walking distance to all that Fremantle has to offer. We have secure parking for 2 cars, not that a car is needed during your stay! I have details of a very reliable and professional Airport transfer company if guest would prefer not to hire a car.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Fremantle, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • The property is located in residential complex, so guest must please keep noise to a minimum at all time. Thank you.
  • Sorry, but smoking is not allowed in apartment, or on balconies.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • City Centre ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower , shower over bath - difficult access for elderly or infirmed
  • There is a second toilet in powder room downstairs.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , 1 single bed
  • There is a sofa bed in the living area..
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
I supply bread, butter, preserves, milk, orang juice, coffee and a selection of teas for breakfast.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(28 traveller reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Pine View Apartment - Fremantle CBD
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
5

Excellent in all aspects

  • 5 of 5

Apt was immaculately clean. Beds were comfortable. Shower was strong and hot, just the way we like it! Central heating worked great. We greatly appreciated the gesture of bread, butter & fresh milk since we didn’t have time to grab them from the supermarket on our first day. Host was also very kind to meet us and explain about the features of the apt.

Location was spot on, just 5 minutes walk away from the Fremantle Markets.

The secure garage was so convenient! Neighborhood was very safe.

Overall we loved our stay at this apt and would not hesitate to stay here again if the opportunity arises.

  • Review Submitted: 17/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jermaine, thank you for your wonderful review and so glad you enjoyed the apartment and it's location. Would love to have you & your family stay on your next visit! Many thanks & bye for now! Jill ;))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Pineview apartment was the perfect location for our recent trip to Fremantle. Centrally located we never had to use our Rental car as we could walk or take public transport if needed.

We had a warm welcome from Jill, who had also provided bread, milk etc on our arrival. Everything was generously supplied, from towels to picnic gear should we need it.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: 13/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jan , it was so lovely to meet you both & so glad your first visit to Freo was enjoyable, & that the apartment played a role in that!! Thanks for staying & would love to see you again!! You were remarkably wonderful guests to host!! Thank you, Jill ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very well presented with great attention to detail matched with an excellent location.

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable short stay apartment in an excellent location.

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Niall. So glad you had a comfortable stay. You were a pleasure to host! Thank you for pointing out the apartments location as being excellent - this will help guests in the future. Many thanks, Jill :))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney
5

Just the Spot!

  • 5 of 5

Pine View Apartment was just right for our Fremantle holiday experience. It was located in a great spot, central to all the things we wanted to do and see. The apartment was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The food provided was also a bonus and we enjoyed all the other little extras that Jill included e.g. beach towels, toiletries and a variety of comfy chairs to sit and enjoy the surroundings. Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 01/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there Kaye, great to hear your Freo holiday experience was a good one! That's what we like to hear!! And thank you for your high recommendation - much appreciated. Hope to welcome you back on your next visit. Best regards, Jill :))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay. Extremely helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

Fully agree with other comments about high quality of apartment and the incredibly helpful owner. Photos are exactly what you get at the apartment. Location really suited us because it was only 2 minutes from the attractions on the Esplanade (including the walking & cycling path that runs both north and south of Fremantle) but also easy walking distance of the centre of Fremantle (about 5 minutes to the "cappuccino strip"). Great to have the free use of 2 bikes as an alternative to our car. Jill responded to our questions very promptly both before we arrived and during our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 13/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nelson, really happy you made good use of the bikes during your stay, and for mentioning the proximity of the cycle paths - good information for future guests. Very glad you had a good stay, and thank you for your kind words. Best regards to you both, and hope to see you on your next family visit! Jill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gloucester UK
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5

During our 6 weeks touring WA this was our 18th place to stay and the best! We really couldn't fault it. Others have mentioned the location, comfort,cleanliness etc and we'd agree with all the positives. What made the difference for us were the many personal touches and obvious care that Jill takes to ensure everything is just right. From the larder and fridge which were well stocked with essentials to the quality of the furnishings etc. - everything was first class. Thank you Jill.

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi guys, thank you, this sort of feed back means a great deal to me as my aim is to make sure guests have a hassle free, relaxing time whilst staying, so really great to know I'm getting things right. And, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Enjoy the rest of your time in W.A. & would love to see you on your next visit! Cheers, Jill. :))
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Kilometres
Perth airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Rottnest Ferry
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Train to Perth City
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Bathers beach
Other Activities:

All Fremantle has to offer

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties