Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Luxury Waterfront Home

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

Nine Beach Rd is a luxury waterfront property set on beautiful Lake Macquarie and only an hours drive from Hornsby.

Perfectly positioned along the finest stretch of sandy beach this architecturally designed home maximises easterly views and embraces an idyllic waterfront lifestyle.

Showcasing three levels of contemporary style, comfort and luxury, entertainers will love the gorgeous living spaces that open up onto paved courtyards and balconies.

Relax and unwind by the impressive infinity salt water swimming pool and watch the yachts race around Pulbah Island.

House Details

4 Bedrooms:

Room 1 1x King Bed lake view on its own level with TV

Room 2 1x Queen Bed Pool and lake view

Room 3 1x Queen Bed

Room 4 1x Queen Bed

Ensuite with 2 person shower and Spa Bath

Main Bathroom with Spa Bath and Shower

3x Toilets

Lounge room and Kitchen on one Floor

Pool side retreat room with TV on the bottom Floor

All Linen Supplied

Resort Wet Edge Swimming Pool



1x BBQ

2x Entertaining area's

2x Kayaks

Private Jetty

Absolute Waterfront


Hunter Vineyards 30 minutes drive

Newcastle 45 minutes drive and train ride 1hr

Sydney CBD 1.5 hrs drive and train ride 2hrs

More Details

Jan Conlon
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
19 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Balcolyn, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • ski


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Waterfront Home
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful water property in a very quite area. Very clean. Family enjoyed the pool, kayaking in the lake, fishing off the jetty in the yard and the Wi-Fi came in very handy for the older kids. Will definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 29/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Excellent property right on the lake

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent a week at Beach Rd and had a wonderful time. The grandkids loved the pool and fishing from the jetty.

It was well stocked with toiletries, linen and kitchen staples.

Loved it so much we hope to return again this year

  • Review Submitted: 03/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Janice you were great guests, we look forward to you staying again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Penrith, New South Wales, Australia

Amazing Waterfront House

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 2 nights in this amazing waterfront house.

This property was extremely clean & well looked after.

There are alot of mod cons that make your stay special.

We are going to come back again and again.

  • Review Submitted: 25/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Amy it was a pleasure having you and that you looked after the property so well Thank you! Hope to see you again at Beach Rd
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 days and this house was amazing.

Fantastic facilities, well presented, comfortable & clean.

Kitchen and living spaces are great but we spent most of out time outdoors enjoying the sun by the pool with the barbeque.

The location is second to none on the lake. The jetty was great for the Jetski and fishing with kayaks provided.

Will definitely come back in the future and strongly recommend the house.

NB - Neighbours are friendly too.

  • Review Submitted: 13/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Marko glad you had a great stay, looking forward to you staying again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Beautiful Accomodation!

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay here with the family, beautiful accommodation. Amazing view to wake up to every morning! Will definitely be back.

  • Review Submitted: 11/02/2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Roxy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful house and location very dirty

  • 3 of 5

the house was filled with bugs and cockroaches

broken sofa bed and pool was green when we arrived had to wait for it to get cleaned the next day

other than that beautiful house and amazing location

  • Review Submitted: 26/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest booked for 5 people and had more than 10 stay. Yes the pool was not pristine but we had a pool guy there the same day to fix it. Thanks for leaving the dead crab and chop bone in the pool, Classy! Also the amount of rubbish left and the condition of the house after this stay was disturbing we would not have these guests again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Lake Macquarie


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties