Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Private Rustic Cabin- (near lake access)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Beds, 1 Bath + air mattress and oversized sofas- sleeps 6 adults comfortably

Camp Run-a-muck is the perfect place to call home when you’re “Going to the Lake”

Camp Run-a-muck is located on the water at beautiful Lake Guntersville, and is an area favorite for fishermen and lake dwellers. The camp has an open floor plan, casual comfortable Lake interiors and is fully furnished. The Camp has two decks, one directly visible to the beautiful lake and yard, and one which is ideal to grille your fresh catch of the day or just to enjoy a drink and take in nature.

Located just off highway 431, ten minutes north of Guntersville, Alabama. Conveniently located less than a mile to a public boat launch also near very popular Lake Guntersville State Park.

This is a 2 Bedroom 1 Bath cabin. Each Bedroom has a queen size bed. We also provide a Queen size Inflatable mattress. The Master bedroom connects to the bathroom, and the bathroom has access through the main living area also. The Living Room comes with two large couches and an overstuffed chair and Bean Bag. Dining table seats 4 comfortably, and eat at bar has stools for two. Large 42' TV with DVD and VHS player. Large Selection of VHS and DVD's to choose from also.

Lake Guntersville is known far and wide as a bass fishing Mecca and water sports paradise. 950 mile shoreline and 69,000 acre Lake Guntersville; magnificent mountain and valley scenery; Eagle-watching, hiking and public beach at nearby State Park; 7 major golf courses; huge outlet center nearby. Huntsville and the Space Center are only 30 minutes away.

Keywords: Fishing Cabin, Guntersville, Lake Cabin Rental, Lake House, Lake Guntersville Rental, Bass Fishing Guntersville, Places to stay Guntersville, Inexpensive Lake Cabin, Cheap Lake Cabin Rental, Best fishing cabin Guntersville,

More Details

Owner
Scott
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
70%
Calendar last updated:
13 September, 2017

About Scott

I am an architect and live in Birmingham, AL. I like to do just about anything under the sun. I like to fish, ski, rock climb, 4-wheel ride.

Scott purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Scott chose Alabama

Lake Guntersville is one of the Souths best kept secrets. From the people, the charm of downtown, the mountains and the lakes, Guntersville is a little piece of paradise.

What makes this cabin unique

I like this particular property because while having some extremely gorgeous views of the lake, it is also convenient to the small town charm of Guntersville, easy access to the state park, around the corner from the Cathedral Caverns, and accessible to bike trails..

Guestbook comments from the owner

Camp Run-A-Muck was just what we were looking for. We had a great time and yall have a wonderful place.
May 2011
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Grant

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • mobile phone
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Guest Bedroom - 1 large double bed
    Master Bedroom - 3 large double bed , (1 queen size bed)+(1 queen size bunk)=(3 queen size beds)
  • Nice size Master Bedroom with one standard queen size bed and box spring on a bed frame with one queen size bunk bed. The guest bedroom is small, but nice for catching some z's.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • video player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • caving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Private Rustic Cabin- (near lake access)
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 33 reviews
West Blocton, AL
5

Loved this cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at this cabin. Very comfortable accommodations with everything you need. The owner Scott is very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had the channels we wanted so we could watch Alabama and Auburn football. The cabin decor is very cute and we loved the tin ceiling on the living room. The water is a short walk away but that did not bother us at all. The view is still beautiful. We enjoyed a camp fire down by the water and roasted hot dogs and marshmallows after the football games. The water is very grassy and shallow so it is not good for swimming, but we knew that ahead of time, so it was not an issue for us. The only downside was that you can hear the traffic from the nearby highway, if not for that; it would have been so peaceful. All in all we loved it and would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Cabin

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at CampRunAMuck for a weekend trip with my daughter and 3 grandchildren who were visiting from Canada. The cabin was very nice and had plenty of space for everyone. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, cookware, dishes, etc. There was more than enough linen and towels for everyone as well. We chose this cabin because of the water access being so close for fishing and swimming... however.. when we arrived we found a lake that was too low and weedy to do either of these things.We did find a Beautiful beach nearby and spent the day there so it wasn't a total loss. I notified Scott, the owner , he called asap and was very apologetic . I would recommend this cabin for a nice cozy place for a family to stay but would also say... make plans to go to the numerous nearby lakes or the beach at the state park. I gave 3 stars for the cabin being so nice , roomy and well stocked with everything you need and 1 star for the way Scott handled the situation . If the lake would have been in fishing and swimming condition it would have been a 5!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry about the water. It's been like this lately not sure why/working to fix it. Glad you enjoyed the cabin!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not exactly as avertised

  • 2 of 5

I picked this cabin based on the photos of the lake they were not accurate. The lake is full of weeds and muck you can not swim or fish the sick is falling apart and a hazard. This was a family fishing trip that was for not. The cabin is nice and cast but we were there for the lake. The owner was apologetic but a heads up and more accurate photos would be nice

  • Review Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely secluded property owners were only a phone call or email away!

  • 4 of 5

I took my son up to fish for his 13 the bday.The locate was so convenient to so many different lakes and fishing holes!!! The cabin was such a lovely experience that my mother-in-law was ready to purchase her own property... I will be staying at this property again very soon!!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Very satisfied...

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time very enjoyable..We would recommend to everyone. We would luv to stay again. Overall very nice place...

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to see you and your guests had a pleasant stay at my cabin! I look forward to making my home yours another time. Sincerely, Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Has potential:)

  • 3 of 5

We were really looking forward to staying at the lake. The cabin was soso, it was clean inside but the full sized mattresses desperately need replaced:( we slept against each other in the middle. The front porch needs washed down because the spiders have taken over:(:( I got everything needed to make smores but the fire pit is down by the lake which the cabin is not on:( We brought fishing poles but the dock was full of trash (carpeting, boat parts, tubing and trash). The water there was only about a foot deep and full of plants making fishing very difficult. The central A/C went out on second night, I called the owner who was in class and I was told to call the repair person who did come out about 3 1/2 hrs later and fixed it.

We own two properties on VRBO so maybe I am expecting places to be the same quality as ours:( that being said I also found it very odd that we the guests were expected to strip the beds and put the cleaned dishes away....also only had one roll of toilet paper we could find.........we ran out. Swing is over an embankment and pretty much unusable.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Despite the issues, I really hope you enjoyed your stay! I spoke with you on Friday and I apologized to you for the auto reply message that stated, “I am in class.” Although I could use a refresher course in history, I was not in class. When we spoke on the phone on Friday, you mentioned the AC did not appear to be working properly, but you asked if you personally could contact the AC guy. I would normally handle this, but you sounded eager to do it, so I did not have a problem with that. My AC contractor happened to be out celebrating an anniversary with his wife; however, he explained that he would be going by the house after his date. I commend him for this. In regards to your comment about the bed sheets, the guests are required to strip the beds and this is pretty standard. Also, I ask my guests to clean the dirty dishes so that the cabin can maintain that fresh country smell that people love. In regards to the swing, it is located such that it faces the water for the good views. Also, the water is 100 feet from my cabin and that is not much of a hike for most of my guests. Lastly, I did offer a full refund to you for your entire stay, but you declined and that is also fine. I will take your review comments and make improvements as I always do because I really do care about my guests. Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Grant

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$136
A$812
A$1,686
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$74.94

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable