Salt water pool , Tropical Bali hut and white sandy beach. A great family home.
- english, french
Check-in: 2:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Unreal great place
Great family home. Well appointed kitchen & appliances all great. Great location on canal.
Very smooth process.. Tiffany -property manager, always contactable or got back to us as soon as she could. Would use them again..
Nice family home with plenty of space.
We stayed for 6 days at this beautiful home. Comfortable rooms. Kitchen was well equipped with everything you need for big families. The pool kept kids entertained, despite the weather. The only thing that isn't clear is how 'wheelchair friendly' this house was. There are no ramps at any entrances and had to lift mum in her chair, into house and out on to the deck if needed to. The shower isn't wheelchair friendly either. Although a little frustrating with this inconvenience, we made it work and made the most of it enjoying the cool fresh air and view with the open space this place offered. I wouldn't recommend this place for wheelchair dependents, but certainly recommend for family's with children. Kyacks and little boat were so much fun! The deck and outdoor setting was relaxing and we enjoyed it very much. Thank you to management who greeted us warmly when we arrived and made us feel at home:) Just a suggestion to check life jackets as there were 2 good adult ones but the kids ones were ripped and had broken straps. Maybe a new hose as the one at the house is split in different sections. Overall, a beautiful family home and highly recommend this home for any families. 3 stars for the wheelchair friendly bit otherwise this place is really nice.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated. It was so lovely to meet you and your lovely husband and I'm glad everyone enjoyed their stay. I just wanted to address the wheelchair accessibility comment and review...this house is not advertised as Wheelchair Accessible...it actually states to "ask owner". I went back through all of our communications and there was only one mention, after your booking was accepted, of your mum being "sometimes in a wheelchair and sometimes in a walker" but you did not ask me if the house would be suitable and I'm afraid perhaps it was my fault for not checking with you further as to the extent of her requirements. I do know that the only other time I was aware of your Mum being in a wheelchair was upon your check in, when I expressed some dismay to you and mentioned I had wished I had been aware as I could have organised a ramp for you...you mentioned that you had your own ramp and that it would all be fine. I'm sorry it wasn't perfect in the end but I really would have gone into a lot of detail with you as to the layout of the house, dimensions of doors and showers had you emphasised that the house must be wheelchair accessible. I am used to guests with special requirements communicating these to me prior to booking to ensure the house would be suitable. We have occasionally had guests who sometimes require a wheelchair stay in this house but would always recommend one of our other properties with less steps and better shower access to someone who requires a wheelchair friendly house.
I am so glad your Mum still had a nice time with her family and my apologies to her for her frustration at the shower...I completely understand. Maybe next time we can help you with one of our properties advertised as wheelchair accessible :)
I'm a little sad that you only gave us 3 stars because of the wheelchair accessibility (which was not addressed prior to booking) when it appears you otherwise really enjoyed everything else in the house. It does have a huge effect on the ranking of the house and potential guests and I do hope they read the whole review and see your qualification that this rating was only due to the wheelchair issue.
Thank you again though :) I hope the brand new lounge was comfy!!
Completely run down house. Do not stay here in summer
The home would have been so beautiful if the owner maintained the property. We stayed here for a week in peak season with 3 family’s which included 2 babies and 3 kids. The a/c in the main house does not work, it dosent even cool the room the unit is in, the house was a sauna we had to hire a portable aircon from Kennards just for the lounge room and when we asked to be reimbursed as we were told there would be aircon we were told no because the owner would not benefit from it but us paying top dollar in peak season for basically a unaircondioned house? I think they benefitted enough taking our money for a completely run down unsafe house. The fridge didn’t cool our food causing it to spoil, the pool fence is so dangerous a little tap to it and it would fall down over the edge onto the sand, the gardens are not maintained and there’s random draws and fences around the property, the exhaust fan in the bathroom pushes hot air into the room instead of taking it out, there’s rusty nails sticking up through the decking of the pool my niece cut her toe open, there’s not even a mop to clean. There’s no fly screens on any of the windows so you can’t even open them without being attacked by mosquitos and there is no blinds on the back windows which causes the sun to heat the house even more. When inside the kids were bored no Foxtel and only one DVD player with no dvds so relaxing watching tv wasn’t an option. The decking is a complete eyesore it is not like the photos at all the stain has started to come off and looks horrible, when renting the house we did so because it looks so beautiful in the photos but we really do feel like we have been ripped off especially after the owner refused to reinburse the aircon hire of $380 when we just paid over $3200 to stay at the property if they had of been helpful and understanding it definitely would have made our holiday better but everyone was so stressed all having to sleep in the family retreat or the lounge room (where the hired ac was) together it just put a downer on everything. When we first arrived Tiffany was lovely and told us of another negative review and we overlooked it but after staying there ourself we couldn’t help but do the same. This is nothing on bliss holiday homes but this house should not be rented until these matters are fixed
This house is advertised as having an airconditioner in the main living room which absolutely does work. All airconditioners were serviced just before Christmas. There is also one in the family suite. You arrived in the middle of a heatwave. Even houses with fully ducted airconditioning were struggling in that heat and humidity. This is nobody's fault. It is just the weather. You chose to hire a portable airconditioner and then demanded the owners reimburse you for it, even though the aircon situation was exactly as advertised.When this was denied you threatened to write a terrible review which you have done.
The pool fence is fully compliant and has the required Pool Safety Certificate as required by Queensland Law.
There is a whole drawer full of DVD's if you looked in the TV Unit.
Not advertised as having Foxtel and guests who stayed after you and left review above yours mentioned what a ball their kids had using the boat and kayak and pool.
The exhaust fans in all 3 bathrooms were brand new and only installed 2 hours before your arrival.
You didn't pay top dollar in peak season, in fact you paid the low season rate $25 per head per night which is brilliant value for a 5 bedroom home on water with a pool right in the heart of Broadbeach...we have very old, basic, rundown motels on the Gold Coast Highway that cost more per head. Price is irrelevant of course but you did mention it, so I feel your expectations exceeded your budget. We do have fully airconditioned, newer houses but this house and all the similarly aged houses with similar amenities are priced accordingly.
As explained in great detail to you personally, the house is constantly undergoing maintenance of larger, expensive jobs such as sanding back and repainting the deck...there is a brand new lounge suite and a king bed in the house now, the decks are scheduled to be done when there is next a large enough gap in bookings...this does not really impact on the facilities provided so you can have a great base on the Gold Coast in a large waterfront home with enough room for several families to stay, with a pool. There is a fully equipped kitchen...we had also just shopped and provided you with brand new pots and pans, cutlery, glassware, utensils etc. This is just a vindictive review written because you stayed in a partly airconditioned house in a heatwave and the owner would not pay for your decision to hire a portable airconditioner.
We loved this house!!
We had the best time at this great family home. The views are just wow! The kids couldn't get enough of the pool and the adults loved the fishing and the kayaks and the BBQ....all overlooking both the pool and the waterfront. The views at night were so beautiful. The house was large and comfortable and totally relaxing with little kids. Tiffany was delightful to deal with and made the entire process from enquiry to check in so easy. We have already organised to come back next year! Highly recommend for families with kids who want a very economical holiday in a great location. Perfect base for all our holiday activities.
Thank you so much for your wonderful review...it was much needed. I am so glad you enjoyed the house for what it is...a well priced, relaxing, comfortable family home in a great location with a fantastic pool and a lovely outdoor area with beautiful views. You're right...it's the perfect, affordable way for a few families to all stay together, cook their own meals, BBQ and even fish. It's close to public transport and also walking distance to great cafes and restaurants. We are very much looking forward to your return next year! We have a new couch!! And king sized bed in the master now :)
Lovely Family Home
Lovely relaxed and comfortable family home situated on absolute waterfront at Broadbeach Waters. The views were so relaxing and the kids absolutely loved the pool, rowboat and kayaks. We had everything we needed to cook at home as well as a BBQ to make the most of the warm weather at night. Although the weather was very humid, we found the air con in the living area to be really effective and ceiling fans in the bedrooms helped everyone get a decent sleep.
The house was clean,well equipped with everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, beds beautifully made up like a hotel, with bath towels and a small pack of toiletries supplied.
Communication was great and any issues dealt with promptly....we had a fantastic holiday and the house was exactly as described.
There's a brilliant little cafe just up on the corner that serves great coffee and wonderful scrambled eggs! We walked there most mornings.
We can't wait to come back!
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay...we agree with you about the cafe up on the corner...one of the secret finds on the Coast!
I do hope we will see you again...and there's always a discount for valued repeat guests :)