Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-11)

Chalet Retreat is a lakefront 2.5 bedroom, 1 bath, cozy log cabin situated at the end of a clear water cove on Beaver Lake. An additional bunkhouse (350 sq. ft) which sleeps 2+, has an entertainment center and is a great place to entertain children or teens. Equipped with DISH Network and WIFI Internet Access.

Chalet Retreat is situated on the shores of Beaver Lake on approximately 4 acres which provides for many fun and relaxing activities. It is conveniently located in between Crystal Bridges, Bentonville and Branson, MO. If you are looking for a place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life and want to enjoy some quiet time or a place where the family can vacation and spend unstructured time, this is the place for you.

Chalet Retreat combines all of the recreational activities that Beaver Lake can offer with the serenity and peacefulness of the Ozarks. Whether it is walking the on site trails, reading a book from a hammock on the lakefront or swimming in the warm summer waters, we are sure you will create many memorable impressions that will last a lifetime.

Cabin Located in K cove off of Van Hollow near mile marker 6. Boat ramps available within 2-3 miles at Rocky Branch and Twin Coves Resort road.

If our cabin is not available please review our other Beaver Lakefront Cottage: VRBO Listing #593660.

Keywords: chalet, cottage, lake house, waterfront, scenic, hiking, peaceful, Ozarks, fire-pit, serene, protected cove, clear water, swimming, shoreline, fishing, house, lake house, getaway, hideaway, Crystal Bridges Museum, Branson, Bentonville, Rogers, Beaver Lake, Rocky Branch, War Eagle, Hobbs

More Details

Owner
Casey Larsen
Member since: 2010
Speaks english, spanish
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 September, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your cabin. It is so cozy and warm. Also, we had a blast using the canoes! Thanks for everything. God Bless.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 3

Map

Close to Hobbs State Park, shooting range, Rocky Branch Marina, Historical one room school house, War Eagle Mill. 25 minutes from Crystal Bridges Museum and 90 minutes from Branson, MO

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Rogers

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 3/ bunk house - 1 sofa bed/futon , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Futons (1) with bunk bed, Bunk Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseshoes
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Walking trails on 4 acres, canoe & kayaks, paddles & life vests available for our guests use, Outdoor fire pit, Wildlife (deer, squirrels, ducks, geese, beaver on occasion), fishing, hammocks, horseshoe pit, Belgium Waffle maker, boats can be docked at shoreline, protected cove, cell phone coverage, DISH Network, WIFI Internet Access

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(81 traveller reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Lakefront Cabin and Bunkhouse Swim-Boat- Relax, Dish Network, WIFI
average rating of 4.9135804 based on 84 reviews
4

Quiet, relaxing cabin

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at this quiet, quant cabin on the lake. Plenty of beds and the linens and the mattresses were great. Plenty of hot water and our evenings on the deck with a glass of wine were perfect! Using the toaster, coffee pot and microwave all at the same time causes a breaker to flip but we just unplugged one and they worked fine. Cabin is easy to get to and the gps works perfectly. Loved the welcome cookies! Thanks!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AWESOME - AMAZING !!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can not thank you enough for letting us rent your wood cabin in the trees. My daughter-in-law said the inside smelled and very much looked like her grandparent's when she visited them in MN. We are so very, very happy with how welcoming everything was.

The grandkids could not have been happier! Our 13 year-old granddaughter claimed the laundry room bed and was slap happy. Fishing, swimming and kayaking were awesome for their ages. 9 - 14. I even kayaked for the 1st time (at 68) and never wanted to get out.... so peaceful.

Our family of 11 will definitely come back again!

The grandkids could not have been happier! Our 13 year-old granddaughter claimed the laundry room bed and was slap happy. Fishing, swimming and kayaking were awesome for their ages. 9 - 14. I even kayaked for the 1st time (at 68) and never wanted to get out.... so peaceful.

The family reunion went by too quickly, we all could have stayed one more day at least. Thanks again,

Sue Harkness

  • Review Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing family time.

  • 5 of 5

Great place for relaxing family time. Modest and comfortable accommodations made for a great week.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Really pretty but some maintenance safety features issues

  • 3 of 5

The place was beautiful abd so rustic. Seemed to have just everything for our vacation. On the 2nd day we found non-working smoke alarms so we checked all around and found no fire extinguisher..we stopped using the pretty fireplace altogether. The electricity in the bunkhouse was faulty and the boys were in the dark off and on and without ac last 3 days and nights. Toaster and coffee maker did not work. We had a good time with some tension. High water was an issue for getting through to the dock but could not be helped. Owners need to make a safer approach for high water times.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to our guests having a safe and enjoyable stay at our cabin. It is sad this was not brought to our attention during the stay as we always respond and address any issues quickly to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay at our lakefront retreat. Fortunately we were able to address and fix the issues within hours of finding out about them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

This property is everything that it claims to be... the pictures don't lie... it's a little slice of heaven! Due to various issues, we had to cancel our initial reservation and rebook a year later; it was so worth the wait! We spent three days doing NOTHING! Paddled around in the kayaks, snoozed in the hammock, and walked the trails around the house (even came upon a couple of deer). Just the relaxing trip that we needed after the rough year our family has had. Casey has been a DREAM to work with!!! It is my goal to come back again with my family or maybe for a girls' weekend. You won't regret booking this lovely cabin!!!

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

It was a great place very quiet as we had a family reunion there. I will deafintely go again. Please don't miss out on a great location.

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Rogers

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
25 May 2018 - 20 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$301
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$207
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$94.2
Additional Guest Fee A$12.56 per person per night

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Reserving party cannot consist of more than 6 adults.
Minimum age of the adult individual staying at the vacation rental and responsible for the guests must be at least 25 years of age.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties