check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

George Jones

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks english

Luxury Daytona Beach Condo; 13th Floor Oceanfront at Wyndham Oceanwalk

18 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Brush / Stewarts holiday condo

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Wyndham Daytona Ocean Walk Resort offers six swimming pools; one featuring a giant slide, another a lazy river, and two indoor. You can relax in the lazy river, or sunbathe while watching the children splash around the kiddy pool. Just beyond the pools lies 23 miles of wide, white, sandy beaches and the Atlantic Ocean. You can rent beach cruisers, try para-sailing, kayak, fish, or surf the waves. Disney World, Universal Studios, Sea World, and Kennedy Space Center is only a little over an hour away.

Our Unit: This luxury 1 bedroom condominium that sleeps six and offers a full kitchen with a stove, refrigerator with an icemaker, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender, electric can opener, and all the necessary cooking, serving, and dining utensils; a spacious living room with a Queen size pull out sofa bed, a large flat screen HDTV and a Lazy Boy electric recliner. In the bedroom you will find two 'Queen' size beds; one flat screen HDTV, with a DVD player and premium HD cable. There is porcelain tile flooring throughout and new cabinets and countertops. You can enjoy the free high speed wireless internet. This unit also comes equipped with a washer and dryer. The balcony is one of the few over-sized balconies in the resort, and overlooks the lazy river and the water slide, providing breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, especially the sunrises.

Reviews: “My family and I spent a great time here at the condo.” – Johnny

“Thanks; we had a very nice vacation! We had a really relaxing good time. Hope to rent from you again in the future; also, will refer you.” – Michael

“Thank you so much for letting me enjoy your place. I had an awesome time! Everything is so clean and beautiful and that made everything very relaxing!” - Theresa

Keywords: Condo, Condominium, Beachfront, Oceanfront, Beach Front, Ocean Front, Luxury, Vacation, Vacation Rental, Vacation Condo, Vacation Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
George Jones (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks english

Why George Jones chose Daytona Beach

Since we only live an hour away from Daytona, we have stayed in numerous condo units in Daytona over the last 5 years. None come close to OceanWalk; it is the ultimate resort, and offers more than any other resort in Daytona Beach. We love our condo, and know that you will love it too.

What makes this condo unique

See amenities... The list is too long to go through again. It's the best.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Your condo is lovely. We enjoyed the view! The beach and pools are wonderful. Great time!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 74

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 traveller reviews

Luxury Daytona Beach Condo; 13th Floor Oceanfront at Wyndham Oceanwalk
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 92 reviews
5

Great Suite for Family with Two Teenage Kids

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the condo. The two queen bed setup worked well for our family of four. It had been very well maintained and was clean. No bugs spotted for the entire week - which can be an issue with some of the hotels/condos/houses in Florida. The view was also great. The television had a great picture, and it was nice to have the option of the other tv in the bedroom (although we never turned it on). Also, it was a nice bonus finding the two boogie boards in the air conditioner closet. It was also very handy to have a washer and dryer in the room. Ocean Walk, overall, is a nice place to spend a few days. We used the workout facility a couple times and the kids virtually lived in the lazy river. There were enough teenagers around to keep it interesting for our kids. And the location was great for walking to pick up a pizza, souvenir shopping, or out to dinner. We took a nice afternoon day trip up along the coast (Highway A1A) to St. Augustine, but other than that were completely happy just hanging out at the pool, by the ocean or in the room.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your trip. Thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation suite

  • 5 of 5

Great location very well kept up beautiful place I plan on returning next year!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very inviting and perfect for our family. The view was amazing! It was everything we hoped for on our family vacation.

  • Review Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking such good care of our home away from home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

The sound of construction

  • 2 of 5

This was our second time at ocean walk. My family and I were very disappointed with all the construction! Only half of the pool area was open as the are laying new stone on the pool deck. Not very relaxing as they worked 9-5 and hand gas powered saws running most of the time. Waterslide and lazy river were closed . Made the best of it but very disappointed. I recommend calling the front desk before booking to check if the construction is still on going. Beautiful beach ,unit was nice and clean. Neighborhood is sketchy at night, homeless people everywhere!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sean, we are truly sorry that you had a less than happy experience with noise. We have no control over the scheduling of workers, but Wyndham is very strict on the hours they allow contractors to work. It is incredible that our resort provides 4 outdoor pools and 2 indoor pools. (No resort in the area even comes close) The fact that a couple of the pools were down for a portion of your stay is certainly an inconvenience; however, the resort was doing a major upgrade to the pool deck, which looks incredible. I am glad your three children loved our condo and still had a great time as witnessed by their comments in our Guest Book. They said, "This condo is awesome. It was an incredible trip staying here and I hope our next trip we can go here in the same condo." As for the homeless, there are some in Daytona, like every beach town; however, we have full time security at this luxury resort. In all the years we have owned here, we, nor any of our guests have ever had a theft, robbery, or break-in. (Kudos to the Daytona Police Department and our great security staff) Unlike many of the other resorts in Daytona, we provide private parking in a secured parking garage and have security cameras throughout the property. (Ours is not a place bad people want to hang around) Also, the beach behind our resort does not allow vehicle traffic, so this also adds to the security we enjoy. Again, that is not the case with many other resorts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whitefield, New Hampshire
5

Ecellent location & Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location in the center of Daytona Beach! Built well so it is quiet to sleep and very comfortable beds and upgraded linens. Owners were great to deal with, had a small issue with TV and they stayed on it until it was resolved. When I return to Daytona I will certainly stay here again. Thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Daytona experience !!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome trip definitely will be back ! The condo is excellent and clean. The view is amazing! It is in a perfect location walk to the pier, located at the band shell, on the boardwalk!! The whole condo/hotel complex is great!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5.8 Miles
Daytona Beach International Airport
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Daytona Beach Golf Club
Nearest Train
25.4 Miles
DeLand Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I-95 & I-4
Car: not necessary

Shopping is literally outside your door. This resort connects to a 3 story outdoor mall with a multi-screen indoor movie theater, numerous clothing and swimwear stores, and dining opportunities to suit any taste. To start off your morning, there is always Starbucks, and for a light lunch, there is Sloppy Joe's, which features all the typical American casual fare, as well as seafood; if you want a great burger, Johnny Rocket's is the place, and don't forget, everyone's favorite, Bubba Gump's.

For desert, you can get frozen yogurt or ice cream at Cold Stone or one of the creameries in the mall. This mall features a little something for everyone, young and old. If you want to stay in, there are many pizza/Italian restaurants that deliver.

At street level, there is the Daytona Amphitheater, which holds numerous events throughout the year, from outdoor movies, to cheerleader competitions, to live musical performances, and even ice skating.

Step outside the Ocean Walk property and you are standing on the famous 'Daytona Beach Boardwalk.' Stroll south and you will soon be tempted to try your skill at the many carnival games offered, and if you are brave enough, climb into the seat of the 'Reverse Bungee Jump' and feel what it is like to be blasted into space.

Heading past the carnival games, you can brag to all your friends, that you walked out on the 'Famous Daytona Beach Pier.' Bring a fishing rod, or rent one and try your luck catching your dinner, or just enjoy the restaurant built right on the pier itself. (It can be windy though)

Along Atlantic Avenue you will be tempted by the many pizza parlors, both locally owned and franchises. After enjoying a slice or two, you can work off the extra calories by aimlessly strolling and browsing the many other shops and stores along your route.

Check out the many featured acts at the Daytona Oceanfront Convention Center, which is less than a 5 minute walk from the Ocean Walk property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Brush / Stewarts, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nov 27-Dec 17
27 Nov 2016 - 17 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
A$120
From
A$133
Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 18 - Dec 24
18 Dec 2016 - 24 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
A$133
From
A$227
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Dec 25-Dec 31
25 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2016
5 night minimum stay
A$227
 
 
Jan 1-12, 2017
1 Jan 2017 - 12 Jan 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$120
From
A$133
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 13-15, 2017
13 Jan 2017 - 15 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$267
 
 
Jan 16-26, 2017
16 Jan 2017 - 26 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$160
From
A$187
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan 27-29, 2017
27 Jan 2017 - 29 Jan 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$200
 
 
Jan 30-Feb 18, 2017
30 Jan 2017 - 18 Feb 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$227
 
 
Feb 19-26,2017
19 Feb 2017 - 26 Feb 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$335
 
 
Feb 27-Mar 8, 2017
27 Feb 2017 - 8 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$227
 
 
Mar 9-25, 2017
9 Mar 2017 - 25 Mar 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$355
 
 
Mar 26-Apr 5, 2017
26 Mar 2017 - 5 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$335
 
 
Apr 6-9, 2017
6 Apr 2017 - 9 Apr 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$402
 
 
Apr 10-29, 2017
10 Apr 2017 - 29 Apr 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$240
 
 
Apr 30-May 20, 2017
30 Apr 2017 - 20 May 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$200
From
A$227
Fri,Sat
 
 
May 21-June 8, 2017
21 May 2017 - 8 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$240
From
A$267
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jun 9-25, 2017
9 Jun 2017 - 25 Jun 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$267
 
 
Jun 26-Jul 1, 2017
26 Jun 2017 - 1 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$348
 
 
Jul 2-8, 2017
2 Jul 2017 - 8 Jul 2017
6 night minimum stay
A$254
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$106 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$336
Tax Rate 12.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Brush / Stewarts, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 682 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking
  • Dialup Access
  • Ducted Cooling
  • Ducted Heating
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Secure Parking
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Split-System Air Conditioning
  • Split-System Heating
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
  • Hardwood cabinet with granite counter top.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Living Room - 2 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom - 2 large double bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Queen size sofa bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • games - kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • deck chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Golf Clubs
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Children's activity center, game room, business center, indoor miniature golf course, putting green, poolside bar/indoor bar, convenience store onsite, amphitheater, Daytona Boardwalk/Pier, ceiling fans, fax, soap, shampoo and conditioner for bathroom, hair dryer, toilet paper, wash cloths/bath towels, pool towels, Kleenex, detergent for washing machine and dishwasher, paper towels, central heat/air, alarm clock, jacuzzi, local maps, concierge, etc...