Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Galleon Resort Efficiency Historic District

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Studio, 1 Bathroom, sleeps 2

$25,00 Renovation completed end of 2016/beginning of 2017!! Different than ANY other Efficiency at the Galleon!! You will not be disappointed!

Location..Location...Location...this one has it all! Resort is located on the Ocean and is within steps of famous Duval Street. The Galleon Resort offers many amenities to enhance your vacation needs.

The Efficiency Unit features a King Size Bed, Mini Kitchenette, Walk-in Closet and French Doors that lead to a small private balcony with a resort view.

Stay in one of the most demanded locations on the Island!

Your stay includes one free off street parking spot.

More Details

Resort 54 Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in Historic Seaport, Florida

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • mini-fridge
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • video player
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • arboretum
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Elevator, gazebo, hot plate, wet bar and serving for two.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Galleon Resort Efficiency Historic District
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

We had some problems

  • 3 of 5

Room was nice, problems with air conditioning. Had to call several times before it was fixed on last day. The weather was cool but I need a certain temp to sleep and the only thing we could do is open French doors and by morning we were freezing. House keeping took one of our beach towels with the dirty towels, but when I called to tell them they denied it and she was not pleasant about it At All. There is a $30 charge if you are missing a beach towel. Calling front desk was NO HELP.

The bartender was drunk at the pool bar and we mentioned it to another bartender. We were treated terrible after that so we didn't go to the bar anymore. And when I say drunk, the guy came out around the bar and bear hugged my male friend and kissed him without invitation. It was really strange. The property was nice and we were really looking forward to our vacation, but dealing with staff, (housekeeping, front desk and bar) was just awkward.

  • Review Submitted: 22/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you had the experience you had. I passed your entire review on to the Galleon Management team. I am waiting for a response regarding the towel issue. In response to the incident with the bartender The Galleon rents that out to a 3rd party but the Tiki bar management will be addressed by the Galleon Management. Please email me privately his name if you recall or a description of the bartender and he will be dealt with. Regarding the AC problem Im certain you dont need all the information below but I wanted you to understand the issue and know that its been handled. Here is the response from our top notch Maintenance staff "It appeared it was a heater circuit that was shorted. It was a difficult find because when the staff went their for no a/c staff found a fuse blown on the circuit board, changed and returned to ok status, Next time there was a issue the thermostat was changed thinking it was shorted and blew the fuse and once the thermostat and fuse was changed A/C worked again. So as you can see the staff only went so far but always got the a/c to work until the last time when we got a cold snap. At that time I was involved and I was finally able to find the A/C and heat problem. What happened was the heater element was shorted and if you put the switch on the thermostat to heat it would blow the fuse. So my guess in the past when it was hot out the guest may have switched the thermostat to heat for a second and it would blow the fuse for nothing to work including the A/c so you can see why when the staff went there and replaced the fuse and the a/c worked they never thought to check the heater. Long story not to short but it was more technical than the staff knew about and luckily the cold snap brought the situation full circle and we identified an odd problem.. In short its fixed"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place !! The owners were very easy to work with. Close to evertything !!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time to keywest.

For a couple this was a perfect place to stay !!! Fantastic time and everyone

At the resort were nice and helpful.

Hope to stay here again !

  • Review Submitted: 26/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good value, pretty design, not comfortable.

  • 3 of 5

Good location and good services. Frat party in unit next door 12am-5am each day.

  • Review Submitted: 29/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Sorry if things were loud next door. if that ever happens again please call the front desk immediately. You paid for your vacation and deserve to enjoy it. You should not have to put up with noisy neighbors.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Next to the harbor and great restaurants. No issues. Somewhat expensive. Walk to Duval.

  • Review Submitted: 13/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your Review Randall. We hope to have you back some day!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, Louisiana

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just as expected. Room and property were clean at the Galleon and everyone was helpful and friendly. Loved Key West - laid back and fun!!

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rapid City, SD


  • 5 of 5

We had a awesome stay in this unit. At first I was a litle nervouse as it only had 1 review and when I read on-line about lock out units I was nervous. This unit is awesome. Yes, you overlook a small parking lot but you are on the 5th floor. You can watch the cruise ships come in from your romm.It is a nice size with walk-in closet, mini kitchen and nice size bathroom. It has a balcony which used a lot in the morning and beautiful palm trees to look at. The Resort is beautiful, nice pool, nice area by ocean to to lounge also, 2 Tiki Bars and close to everything. Lance was great to work with and always answered all my questions and concerns. We are definately going back and staying there!!!

  • Review Submitted: 22/02/2014
  • Date of Stay: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
3.8 Miles
Key West International Airport (EYW)
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar At the Galleon
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Ket West Fort Myers/Marco Island Ferry-Docks 3 Bl
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Key West Gold Club (A newly renovated Rees Jones D
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
A and B lobster House
Nearest Beach
At The Galleon

Two short blocks to Key West's Famous Sunset Celebration at Mallory Square. Resort offers free weekly activities and entertainment.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Parasailing, Boating, Biking, Shelling, Health/Beauty Spa


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in Historic Seaport, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
World Champ. Power Boat Races
2 Nov - 11 Nov
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

Other Holiday Properties