Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Best Deals from $195 Conservation View 3 Mile to Disney Tinkerbells 7 BR/5.5 BA

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 306 m²
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

House 7 Bedrooms 5.5 Baths Sleeps 16 Private South Facing Waterside Views

• South Facing Pool & Spa Overlooking Conservation

• 3900 sq ft of living space 2 Large Lounge Areas

• 7 Bed 5.5 Bath with 3 Master En-Suites

• Disney just 3 Miles away.

• 2 King & 2 Queen 3 of these are En-suites.

• 3 twin bedrooms 6 single beds

• Free WI FI Flat Screen TVs in all rooms Free phone calls

• Privacy of a Conservation and Water View from Pool & Lanai.

* Emerald Island Resort Vacation Rental

Thank you for visiting Tinkerbells Retreat ***** Choosing the right villa for your holiday is very important.

Please choose Tinkerbells, we say is there is no finer place for you and your family to stay for your Disney Vacation.

Please bear in mind some 7 & 8 bed villas on Emerald Island are much smaller 6 bedroom homes that have converted 1 of their living areas in to a 7th or 8th bedroom leaving little room for guests.

More details can be found on Facebook search Tinkerbells Retreat

Tinkerbells has 7 bedrooms 5.5 Bathrooms 2 King beds 2 Queen beds 6 single beds plus a double fold down sofa bed, sleeps 16 + 2 infants. Latest flat screen TVs and DVDs in every room

There are 2 living areas, dining room, fully equipped kitchen. dual air con and has one of the largest south facing Pool & Spa on Emerald Island

Located on the Enclave area at Emerald Island Resort is one of the most prestigious locations near to Disney.

There is a clubhouse has entertainment, a pool, hot tub, sauna, fitness room, video arcade, Tikka bar, children's playground, sand volleyball, tennis centre, and a nature trail.

Emerald Island is less than 3 miles from Disney, 1 mile to the nearest golf course, a mile to Formosa Gardens shopping centre this is a selection of shops & restaurants a 24-hour supermarket.

Rear Formal Lounge is the main Living area has a modern 3 seat sofa and 2 love seats with matching wooden coffee and side tables it is adjacent to the open plan kitchen and breakfast nook and features high quality sumptuous furnishings. The room is spacious, comfortable and features a spectacular galleried ceiling.

For entertainment there is a 55-inch 3D TV, DVD, Free WI FI.

Dual Air Con. We upgrade some of the furnishing every year to keep this home to a very high standard.

There is also Front Lounge is elegantly furnished has a three seater settee sofa/bed 2 single chairs.

Formal Dining area with table and chairs seating for up to 10 people.

There is a fully equipped Kitchen with the latest appliances Icemaker Fridge/Freezer, dishwasher, range cooker, microwave oven, slow cooker, large toaster, coffee machine, food blender, electric kettle, In addition to the appliances you will find lots of pots & pans, cutlery, plastic cups for the pool side and crockery to cater for your vacation needs also plenty of storage space. Also in the kitchen is a breakfast table and chairs a central island breakfast bar.

We provide full laundry facilities in the laundry room with large capacity top loading washing and drying machines, ironing board, iron and linen basket.

King Master 1 En-suite 1 bedroom is on the ground floor furnished with Oak Style furniture, quality mattress bedding and linens, walk in wardrobes, luxury towels, has a large double corner bath, walk-in double shower and hairdryer, it also has a Flat screen TV/DVD.

King Master 2 En-suite we call the Blue Room this is beautifully furnished with King 4 poster bed with high quality bedding and linens, 1 large dresser with mirror, walk in wardrobes combination bath shower has a hairdryer and TV/DVD

Queen Master 3 At the front we call our Purple Room again beautifully furnished with quality linens and luxurious bedding. the room has 1 large dresser and build in wardrobes also TV/DVD, the En-suite bathroom and hairdryer.

Queen Master 4 on the front left we call our Brown Room this is again beautifully furnished and decorated with quality linens and top quality bedding. This room has a large dresser with mirror, build in wardrobes TV/DVD and hairdryer

Twin bedroom 1 is Mickeys theme style bedroom great for the children has drawers built in wardrobes Mickey Mouse TV DVD has Jack and Jill combination bath shower.

Twin bedroom 2 is Tinkerbells Room pink theme style bedroom quality linens great for the children has a set of drawers, TV/DVD; built-in wardrobes this has an adjoining Jack and Jill combination bath shower.

Twin bedroom 3 has quality linens and tastefully decorated has 2 a set of drawers, TV/DVD; built-in wardrobes, Jack and Jill style combination bath shower and hairdryer

Tinkerbells has one of the Largest Pools on Emerald Island 32ft x16ft, it has beautiful views, overlooking the water & woodland conservation. The Lanai has 2 poolside tables with seating for 6 and 4 great for Al-Fresco dining. also on the deck are 4 fully adjustable sun loungers. The pool has a child safety fence and can be heated this is an optional extra and recommended Oct through April.

Tinkerbells also have the advantage of our South Facing Pool & Spa is not Overlooked for that added privacy

Unlike many other homes on Emerald Island Resort Kissimmee

The Games room includes full size Pool Table, Air Hockey and Darts.

Tinkerbells has parking for 2 oversize mini vans or up to 4 compact cars.

More Details

Property Manager
Derek & Lynne.
Member since: 2001
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, russian, italian, dutch, swedish, greek, danish, norwegian, polish, finnish, mandarin
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

About Derek & Lynne.

We live in the U.K.and really like to be with family and friends.

Our holidays are here at Tinkerbells 2 or 3 times a year.

I have a career in the U.K. is a property manager

My hobbies are travel golf keep fit & Cycling.

Derek & Lynne. purchased this villa in 2005

Why Derek & Lynne. chose Disney / Orlando

Having been to Florida many times we chose this location as it is on one of the nearest communities to Disney and the theme parks and on the fantastic Gated community of Emerald Island Resort this resort is the Jewel in the crown of the vacation market all the facilities on site that you could need for a fantastic family Vacation Kissimmee. Emerald Island provides a daily shuttle service to Disney World Universal Studios Sea World Orlando Premium Outlets. They also provide service to and from the airport

What makes this villa unique

Tinkerbells Retreat is a “Palm Harbour” and has been built to a very high standard.

Our outstanding villa will sleep 16+2 infants under 2 years and has 7 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms and Beautifuly furnished, the villa is equipped with everything a family vacationer would need, top of the range kitchen appliances Ice maker fridge,

dishwasher, 4 slice toaster, coffee machine, blender, electric kettle, hairdryers in every bathroom, flat screen LEDTVs DVDs in every room High Speed WI FI. Free International telephone calls. There are 2 strollers 1 high chair and 2 pack and plays all included in the price.

A stay at this villa will guarantee a luxurious home away from home within a beautiful setting with easy access to local Disney and Orlando attractions.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our large family group stayed at Tinkerbell`s Retreat at the beginning of March this year. The ages ranged from the youngest grandchild of 4 to my husband at 72. Everyone loved the villa. It is ideally placed, so close to Disney, and on a beautiful resort. We have rented villas before in Kissimmee but this one is by far the best. I would recommend this villa to everyone and would certainly use it again.
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 26


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Kissimmee, Florida

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 306 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • There are 3 En-suite master bathrooms and 2 Jack and Jill bathrooms and a Half Bath on the ground floor
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King Master en-suite Bedroom 1 - King Master en-suite 1 bedroom it is beautifully furnished
    King Master en-suite Bedroom 2 - Blue Room Master this is beautifully furnished
    Purple Queen en-suite Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , Purple Room en-suite Queen
    Brown Queen Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , furnished top quality linens & quality bedding
    Twin Bedroom 5. - 2 single bed , Also with Flat screen digital combination TV/DVD
    Tinkerbells Bedroom 6 - 2 single bed , Pink theme style bedroom TV/DVD combi .
    Mickeys twin Bedroom 7 - 2 single bed , Mickeys theme style bedroom TV + DVD .
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (6), Graco Pack and Play (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Tennis ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • swimming
  • tennis
In Home Facilities Tinkerbells Retreat is equipped with every appliance and convenience you would need for that perfect stress free vacation, We provide full laundry facilities with large capacity washer and dryer units (in the laundry room opposite the downstairs half bathroom), Hair dryers are in every main bathroom and Television sets and DVDs are in every bedroom, Also as well as the finest furnishings and fabrics to ensure the ultimate in vacation rental comfort and luxury, The kitchen is bristling with the latest kitchen appliances including a smooth top range, ice-maker fridge instant ice cubes, There is a dishwasher, electric can opener, large bagel style toaster, coffee machine and electric kettle and there are alarms on the patio doors and a pool fence to safeguard small children venturing out to the pool


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

Best Deals from $195 Conservation View 3 Mile to Disney Tinkerbells 7 BR/5.5 BA
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 50 reviews

I give it two stars~

  • 2 of 5

We liked the gated community, and the close proximity to the Parks. Several reasons I would not rent this house again: 1. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. 2. Not enough towels and washcloths for all guests. 3. No kitchen cleaners, spray cleaner, sponges, etc to clean up after preparing a meal. 4. No toliet tissue, just 1/2 roll per bathroom. 5. No towel racks in any of the bathrooms. 6. The pool was not clean. We stopped swimming in it. 7. The pool cover was dirty and falling apart. 8. The patio surface was covered in mildew in several areas and not clean. 9. The comforters on the beds were not clean.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Margaret We have taken note of the issues you mention and have requested that our management check out the beds and replace where needed and we have asked them to do a full spring clean and also to put more towels in the home. As you mentioned earlier in your stay about some cleaning products being in place most villas do not have these put we have taken you advice and ongoing there will be some basic cleaning items for future guests. As you say there are no towel racks in the bathrooms but there are towel rails. The pool cover has been removed. So sorry our home did not come up to your expectations we have put in place changes and wish you and your family well all the best Lynne and Derek
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, New York

nice house but need some repairs

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stay in the house for 8 days and, yes it was a nice house but there were some problems, the stove didn't work and some of the pans didn't have a lid etc the house need update appliances.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious home, but there are a few issues

  • 4 of 5

The home easily sleeps 14, and is in a good location, but there are a few issues.

1. You can sleep 14 comfortably, and there are plenty of bathrooms, but there are only enough chairs/tables to seat 8 in the house (5 at one table, 3 at another) so you have to eat in shifts or sit on sofas with your plate on your lap.

2. The house was not totally clean when we arrived. The sheets on one bed had not been changed and were dirty. We called the management contact and they said they would be changed while we were out, but that didn't happen. So we had to launder them. There was also a broken chair sitting in the game room and a dirty spoon was sticking up out of the disposal. The table in the breakfast area has a glass top inside a frame, and there was food and crumbs in the crack between the glass and frame.

3. The collection of cookware and dishes/utensils in the kitchen is quite basic. There was a mismatched collection of silverware that included only two teaspoons. It is not really provisioned to cook for a large group. The crockpot is tiny. There are not enough large pans to cook a meal for a big group. There are a couple of larger pans, but none have lids. Preparing meals took some creativity.

4. The carpet is a dated shag and did not appear to have been shampooed recently. We usually take our shoes off in the house, but elected to wear our shoes there.

5. The garage is used as a game room, and has an air hockey table and pool table. You can use them, but they are really old and taped together in places. The air hockey goal kept falling off. But you can use them and we had fun with them. The pool has a fence around it, which is good if you have small children. But there is no gate, so you have to unfasten a section of the fence to get to the pool.

6. The house appears to have always been a rental, so it does not have some of the features you would have in a home you occupied. For example, there are no towel racks or hooks in the master bath for either hand towels or bath towels. I draped my towel over the tub and my wife hung hers on a hanger in the closet. There is also no pantry, so we had to put our food in cupboards, on the counter, and in the corner on the floor. The fridge and dishwasher were large and good quality, however.

The size and location make this a house worth considering, and we managed fine, but you just need to be aware and have reasonable expectations.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi David Thank you for your review we do take seriously on board what guests say about our home, the issue you state with the seating this is being addressed a new larger table has been organised. We have informed our management regards the cleaning issue as we are not happy as this not up to our standards. We will arrange in the next few days to renew the pots pans and cutlery as we unaware that they where a mismatch and missing lids. A total spring clean is done twice a year and is due shortly. We will have our management take a look at the air hockey table and will take their advice. The fence round the pool is a standard safety fence that is used on all EI villas and does have section that acts as a gate. Thank you and appreciate it for giving us 4 stars and for this information as it helps us to ensure our home is brought back up to our standards. We apologise for some of the issues and we wish you and your family all the best in the future Derek & Lynne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sweeny Texas

Perfect family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I took our two daughters,husbands and 7 grandchildren to Disney. The house we rented was perfect for our family. The kids had fun swimming, playing pool and air hockey. And so excited when they saw a black bear walked across the woods behind the house. The seven bedrooms and 5 bathrooms were perfect!! I want to thank the owners for quickly addressing all my silly questions. Sorry for bugging y'all. It was our first time to rent a home. And you made it so easy. Even moving it forward a week for us because of the hurricane. Thanks again!!

The Ashbrook family !!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Maryann Thank you so much for your review, nice to know you and your family had a great time, we hope you visit our home again sometime in the near future as you are very welcome. All the best Derek & Lynne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pringle Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Tinkerbells was so awesome. The house is spacious and inviting. The rooms were sufficient and the game room was a hit. Our kids had an awesome time spent in the pool. We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our visit. I will recommend the Tinkerbells Retreat to all who are taking a trip to Orlando, FL. Thanks so much from my family to yours for your hospitality and sharing your home with us! Regina

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Regina, thank you for taking the time to review your stay and Letting us know you enjoyed our home, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you to everybody in your group taking such good care of our home. I very much hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Derek & Lynne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vaction Home

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was absolutely beautiful, spacious, and well rounded. Whatever issue we had was addressed within 24-hours and we will be returning. Great stay!!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer we are really happy you enjoyed your stay, also appreciate your message about Tinkerbells please visit us again sometime, all the best Derek & Lynne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I 4
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Carrabass Restaraunt
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: recommended

The aptly named Emerald Island Resort is the latest jewel in the vacation home market, The gated resort-style community features an excellent range of facilities, The clubhouse has a pool, hot tub, fitness room, cyber Internet room, and a video arcade, There is even a Tiki bar outside on the pool deck, children's playground, a sand volleyball court, tennis centre, and a nature trail to enjoy, Security As Emerald Island is a secure gated community you can be sure that you are located in a very safe and secure resort, 24 hours gate security checks the incoming and outgoing of every guest and visitor


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Kissimmee, Florida

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring Promotion
25 Apr 2017 - 3 Jun 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer Special
4 Jun 2017 - 18 Aug 2017
5 night minimum stay
Summer Deal
19 Aug 2017 - 3 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer Offers
4 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
4 night minimum stay
October Special
1 Oct 2017 - 2 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
Best Deal November
3 Nov 2017 - 16 Nov 2017
4 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Special
17 Nov 2017 - 3 Dec 2017
6 night minimum stay
Low Season Offers
4 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
Christmas Offer
16 Dec 2017 - 6 Jan 2018
6 night minimum stay
Winter Special
7 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
Best Winter Deal
6 Feb 2018 - 23 Mar 2018
4 night minimum stay
Easter Deal
24 Mar 2018 - 9 Apr 2018
6 night minimum stay
Spring Promotion
10 Apr 2018 - 3 Jun 2018
4 night minimum stay
Summer Special
4 Jun 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
Summer Deal
19 Aug 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
Summer Offers
4 Sep 2018 - 30 Sep 2018
4 night minimum stay
October Special
1 Oct 2018 - 2 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
Autumn Promotion
3 Nov 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
4 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving Special
16 Nov 2018 - 2 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
Winter Offer
3 Dec 2018 - 15 Dec 2018
4 night minimum stay
Christmas Offer
16 Dec 2018 - 7 Jan 2019
6 night minimum stay
Winter Special
8 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$234.11
Damage Waiver Fee A$92.31
PoolHeatExtra $35per Day A$0
Tax Rate 13.0%

Check-in time: 4:00pm, Check-out time: 10:00am
Please Note 13% Tax and the $175 cleaning fee are added
Additional Fees:
Pool/Spa Heating: $35 per day (Recommended Oct/Apr Optional Extra)
BBQ Gas Grill: $55/week (Optional Extra)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message