Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

InterContinental Guest Home - Space for the Whole Family!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2-1/2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Treat your family to a great stay while in Broken Arrow! Take in the area sights, check out the local restaurants, explore the great outdoors, but at day's end retire to the quiet and rest of this fine home. With a fully equipped kitchen, a large table for dining, comfortable living room and four sanctuary-like bedrooms, you can count on surrendering yourself to the relaxation this home yields. However, if children and teens are at hand, this home also offers resources to keep them active. The garage game room offers table games and a TV for lots of noisy activity, and the large backyard has room to run. Speaking of the backyard, it also offers a nice deck combined with a gas grill for your outdoor gatherings.

As for adventure, catch the turnpike and zip over to the Oklahoma Aquarium (20 minutes), walk the Christmas Light Extravaganza at Rhema between Thanksgiving and New Years (3 miles), or head in to Tulsa and snag a foul ball at a Tulsa Driller's game (26 minute drive).

More Details

Property Manager
Melody Allwine
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 February, 2017

About Melody Allwine

The Allwine family began renting guest homes so that they could have a place to gather and make memories while also enjoying the individual space that a house provides. A little over five years ago, they saw a need for this option in Tulsa, Oklahoma and decided to open their first guest home to visitors. With Park's 40+ years in the roofing and construction industry and Donna's eye for design, the couple turn houses into homes. Their vision is to create a warm and welcoming environment in a space that brings people together. Park and Donna's children, Melody and Rob joined the family business as it grew. Rob works alongside Park in the construction and maintenance of the homes. Melody enjoys getting to know every guest while handling each reservation

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(75 traveller reviews)

InterContinental Guest Home - Space for the Whole Family!
average rating of 4.866667 based on 75 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property and comfortable

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a wonderful house! The decor was beautiful and plenty of room.

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 4 for a team building retreat. The house is AMAZING! We only stayed one night but it had everything we could possibly need. We cooked chicken alfredo pasta for dinner and breakfast had bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Every tool we needed was there. The 4 bedrooms was perfect for privacy. We all took a turn enjoying the whirlpool tub. The covered backyard was perfect for us as it was raining all night. The pool table and ping pong table was the highlight of the night. We also brought my WII system and sang until 6 a.m.

I would love to go back in the summer when I could use the pool. This was a wonderfull house and retreat for our group. They left a great welcome basket with fruits, chips, cider, and snacks that well appreciated.

5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa- How fun! We love hearing stories about our guests and how they use our homes-- it sounds like you all had a blast! The game room is great for a little healthy competition or team building, so I am so glad you got to enjoy it! We hope to see you again soon (maybe when the pool is open)! -Melody and the Live Local Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving Get Together

  • 5 of 5

Thank you sooooo much for having and being such wonderful host for or family get together. The house is perfect with all Melody's special touches. We have stayed in 4 of their properties and haven't been disappointed in any of them. We look forward to staying again in this home. Enjoy you Thanksgiving!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Neil- I am so glad that you enjoyed this home as much as our other houses! We have loved getting to know you a little better over the years! Unfortunately, I can't take credit for most of the things that make our houses feel like homes. My mom, Donna, is the one behind the special touches and I know I am biased, but I think she does a great job! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Melody and the Live Local Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good House with Great Service

  • 4 of 5

This was my first VRBO rental and I was overall pleasantly surprised. The house was as pictured and overall was clean. My only complaint was that when we entered initially was the house smelled of pets. The upstairs had a stronger pet urine smell than the main floor, and one of the upstairs bedroom's carpet was dirty and had not been vacuumed. But I must give huge compliments on the service of the owner.... the heater stopped working while we were there. They sent someone over in minutes to fix the problem! Great Service!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bobbie- Thank you for choosing our home for your getaway! I am so sorry that the home smelled like pets. We had the carpets shampooed after reading your notes to take care of the smell. We are a pet-friendly home, but we never want this to make any of our other guests' time with us less enjoyable. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we could fix it! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa! -Melody and the Live Local Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Cruz, CA
5

Wonderful house

  • 5 of 5

The entire experience was wonderful. We were welcome with our dogs and love having a backyard for them to play as well as nearby park. The house is comfortable and well furnished. When I mentioned there was only one skillet that the food stuck to badly, we received a new skillet that evening: what great care!!! Overall, expect to have a wonderful story from start to finish. I would stay here again any time we are in the Tulsa area. Thank you, Melody!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wichita, Ks
5

Just as advertised!!

  • 5 of 5

House was awesome!! Very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the fruit basket and juice. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tulsa International Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
MeadowBrook Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Creek Turnpike

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January/February
10 Jan 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$181
From
A$207
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$181
From
A$285
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$181
From
A$246
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$207
From
A$285
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$207
From
A$285
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$181
From
A$285
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
December
26 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$181
From
A$285
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
January/February 18
4 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$181
From
A$207
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
A$246
From
A$285
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$391
Tax Rate 8.42%

Pets considered. If accepted, we require a $100.00 refundable pet deposit, a signed pet agreement, and a $10.00/night/pet "Furry Friends" rate.
Summer (June and July), Thanksgiving, and Christmas - 6 night minimum.
Standard Rental - 3 night minimum.
Valentine's Package Available - 1 night minimum.
Please call 918-606-3343 for more information!
Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Broken Arrow

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , double vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , small vanity & sink
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Bunk with twin over full
  • The master bedroom is downstairs, and the other 3 bedrooms are on the second floor.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • games - kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • wooden decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...