Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

InterContinental Guest Home - Space for the Whole Family!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 222 m²
Property type house

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2-1/2 Baths, Sleeps 9

Treat your family to a great stay while in Broken Arrow! Take in the area sights, check out the local restaurants, explore the great outdoors, but at day's end retire to the quiet and rest of this fine home. With a fully equipped kitchen, a large table for dining, comfortable living room and four sanctuary-like bedrooms, you can count on surrendering yourself to the relaxation this home yields. However, if children and teens are at hand, this home also offers resources to keep them active. The garage game room offers table games and a TV for lots of noisy activity, and the large backyard has room to run. Speaking of the backyard, it also offers a nice deck combined with a gas grill for your outdoor gatherings.

As for adventure, catch the turnpike and zip over to the Oklahoma Aquarium (20 minutes), walk the Christmas Light Extravaganza at Rhema between Thanksgiving and New Years (3 miles), or head in to Tulsa and snag a foul ball at a Tulsa Driller's game (26 minute drive).

More Details

Property Manager
Melody Allwine
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
28 April, 2017

About Melody Allwine

The Allwine family began renting guest homes so that they could have a place to gather and make memories while also enjoying the individual space that a house provides. A little over five years ago, they saw a need for this option in Tulsa, Oklahoma and decided to open their first guest home to visitors. With Park's 40+ years in the roofing and construction industry and Donna's eye for design, the couple turn houses into homes. Their vision is to create a warm and welcoming environment in a space that brings people together. Park and Donna's children, Melody and Rob joined the family business as it grew. Rob works alongside Park in the construction and maintenance of the homes. Melody enjoys getting to know every guest while handling each reservation

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Broken Arrow

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 222 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , bath with shower , double vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , small vanity & sink
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sofa bed/futon , Bunk with twin over full
  • The master bedroom is downstairs, and the other 3 bedrooms are on the second floor.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • games - kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • patio
  • wooden decking
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(77 traveller reviews)

InterContinental Guest Home - Space for the Whole Family!
average rating of 4.87013 based on 77 reviews
5

Beautiful home, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed over the weekend for a Bachelorette party. This house was the perfect fit for 7 girls. Plenty of space, beds and bathrooms. Very home away from home feeling, cozy and great location in Broken Arrow!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could not have been happier with this home for our NCAA basketball weekend exceeded expectations!

  • 5 of 5

In one word this place was "awesome". We felt blessed to have found such a great place that was perfect for our stay! It is warm and welcoming from the time you open the front door. With 4 excellent bedrooms, a large dining room, well equipped kitchen and 2-1/2 baths plus an extra vanity it had everything we needed. I plan a NCAA basketball weekend every year with my 4 sons and son-in-law (no mom or wives) and Tulsa was our destination this year. For us the converted garage space for pool, ping pong and the TV was perfect for watching the NCAA games when we were not at the BOK Center watching them live.

The location is great for groceries and getting around the greater Tulsa area. We cooked all our breakfasts and most dinners in the house and found everything we needed to prepare some great meals.

The furniture and bedding (plenty of large soft towels!) was very nice especially compared to some VRBO's we have stayed. Great places to sit and spend time together around the house. The outdoor area is great in the evening. Like others have commented, March is early for the pool but that would have been an added bonus. The house has great cable TV and internet service which was important for us keeping up with March Madness! We even found a great park about a mile away with a nice basketball court.

Last but certainly not least, Melody was excellent to work with making reservations and answering our questions. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone who might be looking for a great place to stay while in the Tulsa area.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property and comfortable

  • Review Submitted: Jan 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sharolyn- Thank you for your kind words! I am so thrilled to hear that the home worked well for you! We hope to see you again in the future! -Melody
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a wonderful house! The decor was beautiful and plenty of room.

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 4 for a team building retreat. The house is AMAZING! We only stayed one night but it had everything we could possibly need. We cooked chicken alfredo pasta for dinner and breakfast had bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy. Every tool we needed was there. The 4 bedrooms was perfect for privacy. We all took a turn enjoying the whirlpool tub. The covered backyard was perfect for us as it was raining all night. The pool table and ping pong table was the highlight of the night. We also brought my WII system and sang until 6 a.m.

I would love to go back in the summer when I could use the pool. This was a wonderfull house and retreat for our group. They left a great welcome basket with fruits, chips, cider, and snacks that well appreciated.

5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 9, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa- How fun! We love hearing stories about our guests and how they use our homes-- it sounds like you all had a blast! The game room is great for a little healthy competition or team building, so I am so glad you got to enjoy it! We hope to see you again soon (maybe when the pool is open)! -Melody and the Live Local Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Thanksgiving Get Together

  • 5 of 5

Thank you sooooo much for having and being such wonderful host for or family get together. The house is perfect with all Melody's special touches. We have stayed in 4 of their properties and haven't been disappointed in any of them. We look forward to staying again in this home. Enjoy you Thanksgiving!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Neil- I am so glad that you enjoyed this home as much as our other houses! We have loved getting to know you a little better over the years! Unfortunately, I can't take credit for most of the things that make our houses feel like homes. My mom, Donna, is the one behind the special touches and I know I am biased, but I think she does a great job! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! -Melody and the Live Local Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good House with Great Service

  • 4 of 5

This was my first VRBO rental and I was overall pleasantly surprised. The house was as pictured and overall was clean. My only complaint was that when we entered initially was the house smelled of pets. The upstairs had a stronger pet urine smell than the main floor, and one of the upstairs bedroom's carpet was dirty and had not been vacuumed. But I must give huge compliments on the service of the owner.... the heater stopped working while we were there. They sent someone over in minutes to fix the problem! Great Service!!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bobbie- Thank you for choosing our home for your getaway! I am so sorry that the home smelled like pets. We had the carpets shampooed after reading your notes to take care of the smell. We are a pet-friendly home, but we never want this to make any of our other guests' time with us less enjoyable. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we could fix it! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Tulsa! -Melody and the Live Local Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Tulsa International Airport
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
MeadowBrook Country Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Creek Turnpike

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Broken Arrow

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$186
From
A$253
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
May
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$213
From
A$293
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
September
1 Sep 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$213
From
A$293
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
November
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$186
From
A$293
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
December
26 Nov 2017 - 20 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
A$186
From
A$293
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
January/February 18
4 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$186
From
A$213
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
A$253
From
A$293
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 9 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit A$401.34
Tax Rate 8.42%

Pets considered. If accepted, we require a $100.00 refundable pet deposit, a signed pet agreement, and a $10.00/night/pet "Furry Friends" rate.
Summer (June and July), Thanksgiving, and Christmas - 6 night minimum.
Standard Rental - 3 night minimum.
Valentine's Package Available - 1 night minimum.
Please call 918-606-3343 for more information!
Thank you!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties