check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Tiffany Warwick, owner

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks english

Charming Texas Beachfront Home located at prestigious Indian Beach

13 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this Galveston holiday house

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10

Located on Galveston's quiet west end at Indian Beach, this beachfront home has an amazing Gulf views from both decks and from living area. This charming Texas beachfront home is one and half stories. Main floor has spacious living, dining table for eight, large kitchen with bar & additional seating for five -- ALL living area's have panoramic view of Gulf. Three bedrooms on main floor -- king bed with it's on door to deck, cable TV and is connected to Hollywood bath. Bunk room for four with under bed storage, and another room with twin beds with private bath, cable TV & private closet. Top floor is solely large master suite, which has private covered balcony, private bath, built in office with printer/fax/scanner ready for you to plug in, and large walk in closet. Laundry room, located on main level, has full size washer & dryer. Main living area has large screen cable TV and kitchen is fully equipped.

NO PROM GROUPS, NO WEDDINGS AND NO LARGE PARTIES

PLEASE REFER TO CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY BEFORE MAKING REQUEST

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Tiffany Warwick, owner (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks english

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveller reviews

Charming Texas Beachfront Home located at prestigious Indian Beach
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
5

Great home and location

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! Location was great. It is about 20 minutes into town if a trip was needed. Beach was not crowded. House had everything that we needed. Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled you enjoyed our beach house and we look forward to you returning soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to do your review :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

I am a travel agent and I have stayed in some wonderful resorts, but I must say this is one of the BEST HOMES I have stayed in. Not only was it beautiful but it was equipped with everything we needed. I highly recommend this beachfront home. I look forward to going back.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are beyond thrilled you took the time out of your busy schedule to write such a lovely review of our beach home. We look forward to you and your friends returning in the near future! Cheers, The Warwick's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful ocean-front home with wonderful amenities!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time to vacation in Galveston from Ohio, and our second time to stay at the Warwick home. We decided to return because we couldn't find another house with all the wonderful features that this home offers: location right on the beach, huge open floor plan including a large well-equipped kitchen and nicely furnished great room, wall of windows presenting a spectacular view of the ocean, a large covered deck (which was one of our must-haves), and a private upper-level master suite with additional covered deck. We liked that the home was kept clean.....and it was not far away from great restaurants or from tourist sights in downtown Galveston, but far enough to have a less populated beach. The owner, Tiffany, was always very quick to get back to us by email with any questions or concerns we had, and our deposit was refunded immediately the following day after our departure. I have no doubt that we'll be coming back to the Warwick house again in the years to come!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do such a glowing review! We truly appreciate all the wonderful comments and we look forward to your return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall a nice property

  • 4 of 5

Five very rough days with extremely bad weather but a relaxing time due to the quality and layout of the Beachhouse. Wife says one of the best appointed kitchens of any place we stayed. The beds were comfortable, the family room kitchen and eating area were one very big lodge style room very nicely appointed. They have reasonably good Internet if you know how to make it work, we brought an Apple TV and were not able to get it to connect wirelessly so we had to go to the store to purchase an ethernet cable to plug into the router that met success. However the cable box upstairs in the master bedroom only played one channel and it was ESPN so that was a disappointment. If you drive an EV there are plenty of plugs downstairs in the parking area. The beach was quiet and we did not get any overflow traffic from the neighbors a few hundred feet up the beach because there is essentially a mobile home park in the adjoining neighborhood. There's one restaurant nearby but the drive into town where you get unlimited choices is only about 15 minutes. If you use this website to make a reservation be sure to communicate directly with the owner because you will get statements of what you owe them that are different from one to the next. In addition everything on the website was cut and paste in the email communication sometimes it's hard to follow because the context becomes confused, no one was trying to pull a fast one and things are easily worked out. The view of the beach when you walk in the front door is spectacular In the back the deck is very large and welcoming and a great place to spend the night out watching lightning storms over the gulf.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We love our second home and we want our guests to be happy, so all comments are taken into serious consideration. Cable box in master will be addressed, as this is the first I have heard of it. Sounds like internet was spotty due to bad weather. Homeaway/VRBO now charges guests a fee for booking and they keep their fee; therefore, booking fee will never come directly to me so we do not put on our rental agreement. As far as email communications, we try to keep things simple as possible, including Welcome Packet, Hospitality phone app, etc. Sorry you felt communications were unclear as we try to provide all guests with as much info as possible as well as we are just an email or text away. If we aren't available, our greeter is always eager to answer any questions as well. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you return soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely awesome!!!!

  • 5 of 5

There were 8 in my group. The house is beautiful. The decks could not be nicer, couldn't ask for a better view. LOVED IT!!! Have already sent the property # to 2 of my friends!!!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love our home too and so happy when guests love it just like we do! We strive to make you feel at home and to add you to our "repeat guests" list. Look forward to having you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Greatest Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying at Warwick house. It is such a great beach house. It is one of the best equipped houses we have ever stayed in and so comfortable and cozy!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! We love our guests, especially returning ones :) It makes us happy to make YOU happy. Look forward to booking your future trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Located at Indian Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Galveston, Texas

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low
1 Nov 2016 - 5 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$604
From
A$806
Fri,Sat,Sun
A$4,699
 
 
SPRING BREAK
6 Mar 2017 - 26 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$806
From
A$1,208
Fri,Sat
A$6,041
 
 
Mid Spring
27 Mar 2017 - 21 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$671
From
A$973
Fri,Sat
A$5,102
 
 
PEAK SUMMER
22 May 2017 - 20 Aug 2017
7 night minimum stay
A$6,713
 
 
Late Summer
21 Aug 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$671
From
A$973
Fri,Sat
A$5,102
 
 
Low
1 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$604
From
A$806
Fri,Sat
A$4,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$215 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$806
Tax Rate 15.0%

MONDAY CHECK-IN
CANCELATIONS
If you cancel more than 60 days before check-in, your deposit will be returned.
If you cancel less than 60 days before check-in, you will forfeit your deposit.
If you cancel less than 30 days before check-in, you will forfeit full payment.
You have up to 30 days prior to your stay to change your reservation but will be subject to a $100 change fee. Deposits are non-ref

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Galveston, Texas

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 13 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master-private - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2-Hollywood Bath - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , bath with shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master suite - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2-main level - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 3-main level - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 4-BUNK room - 4 single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • wind-surfing