Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful and Modern - Pointe Resort Loft Condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 bedrooms + Loft, 2 baths, sleeps 5

Beautiful, meticulously clean, 2 bedroom luxury condo at pricing comparable to a Best Western motel room. Yet this spacious 1360 SF condo is truly a home away from home. New furnishings and remodeled kitchen (2015) with high end quartz counters. This condo occupies the upper two floors of a 3 story complex and includes a large loft in addition to 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Three patios with views of the surrounding community and mountains in the background. Everything is kept pristine. Plush carpet and ceramic tile floors. Can sleep up to 5 comfortably with a king in the master bedroom, two XL twins in the second bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Note: The 2 XL twins in second bedroom can be set up as a king bed for a $25 fee - contact owner if desired.

Free high-speed internet access. Big high definition TV with full cable channels. Additional TVs in bedrooms. Washer/dryer in unit.

Vacation time is among the most important period of the year and it's a responsibility that we don't take lightly. It's important that our condos not only do not disappoint but are actually a pleasant surprise to guests and one of the highlights of their trip. We have 4 vacation condos and have been doing this since 2002. Our other condos include HomeAway/VRBO numbers 3686681, 3903557, and 217417. We have over 100 five star reviews combined and nearly all mention the words clean and comfortable.

Our condos also offer the security of a push-button entry system which provides each guest with a temporary and unique access code. This eliminates lost key issues and makes it impossible for anyone other than management to enter the condo.

The Pointe Resort is a gated resort community located in North Phoenix about 10 miles north of downtown Phoenix adjacent to the Pointe Hilton Resort at Tapatio Cliffs. The grounds contain 3 pools, 3 spas, and tennis and basketball courts. Nearby is the North Mountain Preserve where there are numerous hiking and biking trails. Ten golf courses are within a 7 mile radius. The centralized location within the North Phoenix area provides a convenient home base for all the Valley has to offer. Great vacation spot for couples, families and golf enthusiasts.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund for cancellations made 60 days (or more) prior to your stay. 50% refund for cancellations made between 30 and 60 days prior to your stay. Damage/security deposits and cleaning fees are always refundable. If the ability to obtain a refund for cancellations is a concern, then please consider the purchase of Trip Cancellation Insurance available through travel insurance companies. Costs are around 5% of your rental amount.

More Details

Owner
Jeff Jones
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 February, 2017

About Jeff Jones

Thanks for checking out our vacation rental condo. Larni, Jacci, and I live in San Diego but enjoy our frequent visits to Phoenix and especially like staying at Pointe Resort where we have owned vacation condos since 2003. We became involved in vacation rentals because we love the concept of staying in an actual home on a vacation rather than in a tiny hotel room. We hope you are able to enjoy our condos as well.

Jeff Jones purchased this condo in 2002

Why Jeff Jones chose Phoenix

The Pointe Resort Condos are affordable and central within the desirable area of North Phoenix. The complex is meticulously maintained and has a resort feel with 3 heated pools, palm trees, and beautiful views.

What makes this condo unique

We are 1/2 mile from the great hiking/biking trails available at North Mountain Preserve. The facility has 3 heated pools and hot tubs, tennis and basketball courts, and is located in an ideal location in North Phoenix.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(66 traveller reviews)

Beautiful and Modern - Pointe Resort Loft Condo
average rating of 4.712121 based on 66 reviews
Camas, Washington
3

Nice complex. Unit was fine but could use some updates.

  • 3 of 5

Very nice, gated community. Quiet. Jeff Is great to work with. Dionne, the property manager, was very helpful and reliable.

The unit was fine. Kitchen could use some new dishes & glassware. Beds not that comfy. Overall, our stay was good.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To put things in perspective, this guest required a highly unusual amount of attention both before and during her stay. Any other owners reading this will know exactly what I mean. The mattresses are fine for most people (which is the best we can do considering a wide variety of preferences). They are the Sealy Posturpedic medium firm model with around 3 years of use. I tried them out in the store and found them to be plush and supportive. From what I can read the other 65 reviewers of this condo had no problem with bed comfort. Having said that, considering the length of your stay we would have addressed your dissatisfaction with soft memory foam type mattress toppers had we known. The last statement I wrote you was "During your stay if you feel something is needed for the condo that isn't there, or something is worn out or otherwise of poor quality please let me know right away. We try hard to stay on top of things but sometimes things are much more easily noticed by the guests that are actually staying there. It helps us keep up the quality of the condo and it helps you because we will provide, fix, or replace such items right away." Why didn't you contact me at the beginning of your stay rather than write a poor review at the end? The same question goes for the complaint about dishes. I didn't know we didn't have a set of matching table wear and I agree that we should. Things break, Dionne replaces them, and I guess we ended up without a match. I've addressed this with Dionne and the problem is now solved. Same goes for worn items - If kitchen items are worn out we will replace them if we know about them. Our goal is to make the guests happy and have good things to say at the end of their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh PA
5

Beautiful 2 level condo with view of mountains

  • 5 of 5

I travel to Phoenix for pleasure several times a year. I usually stay in the south Scottsdale - north Tempe area but my normal HomeAway apartments were already taken. I am glad I got a chance to stay at the Pointe Resort Loft Condo. Its a very comfortable condo and nicely decorated. I injured my ankle the first day climbing Pistewa peak so I ended up spending more time in the condo then I had planned, but that ended up being great. The living room area is quite relaxing and the couch is surprisingly comfortable. The upstairs master bedroom is very nice and the bed is very comfortable. The grounds at Pointe Resort are beautiful and the pool and hot tub are great. Jeff Jone's directions on how to get to the condo and how to enter the condo were great, not one problem. You can't go wrong if you find yourself in this area of phoenix. Speaking of the area there were grocery stores and restaurants close by and very convenient. I will definitely stay here again if I decide I want to stay up near the mountain region again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place with a few minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Overall property is very nice. The pictures represent the place well. In a nice secure condo complex. Couple of minor issues with the place. Fans in both bedrooms malfunction -- lights turn on in the middle of the night and fan speed changes. Contacted the property owner who said that someone would come and take a look at them and no one showed. Ended up removing the bulbs so we could sleep. Also, kitchen pots, pans and cutlery were warn/dirty and should be replaced. Again, very nice place that was clean and comfortable. Property owner was quick to respond via text which was a plus.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kapil, thank you for the review and for the many nice things said about the condo. I do have to respond to a few things said. Your review is the very first mention of a fan problem in the second bedroom. We can't fix stuff we don't know about. I have your text in front of me now from 11/23, 7:35 am and it refers to a fan problem in the master bedroom - no mention of a second bedroom problem. Also your review states that "no one showed". Dionne was in the condo that day seeing about the problem while you were out. Among other things she put the lamp that you had disassembled back together, tested the fan, and everything worked (except the light because we left the bulbs out until we could replace them). What puzzles me is that if you think no one showed, how do you think the lamp got put back together? Now about the kitchen pots, pans, and cutlery being worn/dirty and in need of replacement: I need to address separately how we deal with items found worn vs items found dirty because they are very different issues. But first I will remind you of the very last statement I make to you before you arrive at the condo which is this... "During your stay if you feel something is needed for the condo that isn't there, or something is worn out or otherwise of poor quality please let me know right away. We try hard to stay on top of things but sometimes things are much more easily noticed by the guests that are actually staying there. It helps us keep up the quality of the condo and it helps you because we will provide, fix, or replace such items right away." ...END OF STATEMENT. I really wish you would have taken that statement I made to you to heart rather than not tell me and instead mention it in the review. So now I've asked Dionne to inspect the items mentioned and replace what needs replacement (if any). In regards to any dish items being found dirty: During the clean Dionne inspects commonly used dishes. She does not inspect all of them however due to time constraints. So that being said there is what I would call an "honor system" to a certain degree where we expect and hope that previous guests do not put dirty dishes where clean dishes are stored. Unfortunately there a few rare guests that don't heed to the honor system. I'm very sorry about that and would refer you once again to the last statement I make to you before your arrival - let us know when you find a problem. We will take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic condo...plenty of room...very clean

  • 5 of 5

Great condo very close to pool area. Great loft area/master bedroom. Plenty of room. Exactly what I expected. Jeff is very easy to work with and responds back very quickly.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

As Expected

  • 4 of 5

Perfect condo for what we were looking for. Needed a place to stay for a three nights in Phoenix. Much better than an hotel. Everything was clean and easy to use. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best properties we've rented since we started coming to the USA several years ago.

The home is meticulously maintained and appointed. It is quite comfortable with an open, spacious feel. All amenities are provided and the kitchen is well equipped, easy to work in.

All the rooms are very clean, light, modern and airy, the beds are comfortable. Spent most of our time outside, either on one of the 2 balconies or the pool a few steps away.

Thanks to the favorable position of this condo, overlooking a courtyard (most of the other condos face parking lots) it is like a quiet oasis.

We would also like to thank Jeff for his excellent communication throughout our pre-booking and also during our stay. A few minor problems were solved immediately.

  • Review Submitted: May 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lookout Mountain
Car: recommended

The Pointe Resort is a gated resort community located in North Phoenix 10 miles N of downtown Phoenix adjacent to the North Mountain Preserve where there are numerous hiking and biking trails. The grounds contain 3 pools, 3 spas, and tennis and basketball courts. Ten golf courses within 7 miles. The centralized location within the North Phoenix area provides a convenient home base for all the Valley has to offer. Great vacation spot for couples, families and golf enthusiasts.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in North Mountain, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter (mid 2017)
1 Feb 2017 - 28 Feb 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$260
A$1,302
A$4,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (late 2017)
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$312
A$1,562
A$5,338
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (early 2017)
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$208
A$1,042
A$3,385
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (late 2017)
1 May 2017 - 31 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$169
A$846
A$2,734
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$143
A$716
A$2,344
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall (early 2017)
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$156
A$781
A$2,604
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall (late 2017)
1 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$182
A$911
A$2,995
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (early 2018)
23 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$208
A$1,042
A$3,385
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (mid 2018)
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$260
A$1,302
A$4,297
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (late 2018)
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$312
A$1,562
A$5,338
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (early 2018)
1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$208
A$1,042
A$3,385
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (late 2018)
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$169
A$846
A$2,734
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$143
A$716
A$2,344
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning A$130
Refundable Damage Deposit A$260

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in North Mountain, Arizona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1337 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Living Room - 1 sofa bed/futon , queen sleeper sofa
    Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , Twins are XL.
  • 2 XL twins in second bedroom can be set up as King for $25 fee. Contact owner if desired.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • video player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing