Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautiful and Modern - Pointe Resort Loft Condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 124 m²
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 bedrooms + Loft, 2 baths, sleeps 5

Beautiful, meticulously clean, 2 bedroom luxury condo at pricing comparable to a Best Western motel room. Yet this spacious 1360 SF condo is truly a home away from home. New furnishings and remodeled kitchen (2015) with high end quartz counters. This condo occupies the upper two floors of a 3 story complex and includes a large loft in addition to 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Three patios with views of the surrounding community and mountains in the background. Everything is kept pristine. Plush carpet and ceramic tile floors. Can sleep up to 5 comfortably with a king in the master bedroom, two XL twins in the second bedroom, and a queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Note: The 2 XL twins in second bedroom can be set up as a king bed for a $25 fee - contact owner if desired.

Free high-speed internet access. Big high definition TV with full cable channels. Additional TVs in bedrooms. Washer/dryer in unit.

Vacation time is among the most important period of the year and it's a responsibility that we don't take lightly. It's important that our condos not only do not disappoint but are actually a pleasant surprise to guests and one of the highlights of their trip. We have 4 vacation condos and have been doing this since 2002. Our other condos include HomeAway/VRBO numbers 3686681, 3903557, and 217417. We have over 100 five star reviews combined and nearly all mention the words clean and comfortable.

Our condos also offer the security of a push-button entry system which provides each guest with a temporary and unique access code. This eliminates lost key issues and makes it impossible for anyone other than management to enter the condo.

The Pointe Resort is a gated resort community located in North Phoenix about 10 miles north of downtown Phoenix adjacent to the Pointe Hilton Resort at Tapatio Cliffs. The grounds contain 3 pools, 3 spas, and tennis and basketball courts. Nearby is the North Mountain Preserve where there are numerous hiking and biking trails. Ten golf courses are within a 7 mile radius. The centralized location within the North Phoenix area provides a convenient home base for all the Valley has to offer. Great vacation spot for couples, families and golf enthusiasts.

Fitness Facility: Access to a fitness facility located one mile from the condo can be provided for $20 per week.

Cancellation Policy: Full refund for cancellations made 60 days (or more) prior to your stay. 50% refund for cancellations made between 30 and 60 days prior to your stay. Damage/security deposits and cleaning fees are always refundable.

More Details

Owner
Jeff Jones
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 September, 2017

About Jeff Jones

Thanks for checking out our vacation rental condo. Larni, Jacci, and I live in San Diego but enjoy our frequent visits to Phoenix and especially like staying at Pointe Resort where we have owned vacation condos since 2003. We became involved in vacation rentals because we love the concept of staying in an actual home on a vacation rather than in a tiny hotel room. We hope you are able to enjoy our condos as well.

Jeff Jones purchased this condo in 2002

Why Jeff Jones chose Phoenix

The Pointe Resort Condos are affordable and central within the desirable area of North Phoenix. The complex is meticulously maintained and has a resort feel with 3 heated pools, palm trees, and beautiful views.

What makes this condo unique

We are 1/2 mile from the great hiking/biking trails available at North Mountain Preserve. The facility has 3 heated pools and hot tubs, tennis and basketball courts, and is located in an ideal location in North Phoenix.

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lookout Mountain
Car: recommended

The Pointe Resort is a gated resort community located in North Phoenix 10 miles N of downtown Phoenix adjacent to the North Mountain Preserve where there are numerous hiking and biking trails. The grounds contain 3 pools, 3 spas, and tennis and basketball courts. Ten golf courses within 7 miles. The centralized location within the North Phoenix area provides a convenient home base for all the Valley has to offer. Great vacation spot for couples, families and golf enthusiasts.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo rental in North Mountain, Arizona

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 124 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • soap
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , bath with shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Living Room - 1 sofa bed/futon , queen sleeper sofa
    Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , Twins are XL.
  • 2 XL twins in second bedroom can be set up as King for $25 fee. Contact owner if desired.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • games - kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • video player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Veranda / Loggia
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(69 traveller reviews)

73% Complete
24% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful and Modern - Pointe Resort Loft Condo
average rating of 4.7246375 based on 69 reviews
5

Spacious and well kept..

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly how it was described and shown in the photos. It was very welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely revisit if we are in the area again. Thank you Mr. Jones and family for allowing us to opportunity to stay in your home.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful location, close too pool!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for a great weekend! Couldn't have asked for a smoother rental process. The unit was clean and very well taken care of. Would definitely rent again!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gwen from Illinois

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fine. My family and I have a wonderful stay. Will do it again.

  • Review Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Camas, Washington
3

Nice complex. Unit was fine but could use some updates.

  • 3 of 5

Very nice, gated community. Quiet. Jeff Is great to work with. Dionne, the property manager, was very helpful and reliable.

The unit was fine. Kitchen could use some new dishes & glassware. Beds not that comfy. Overall, our stay was good.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To put things in perspective, this guest required a highly unusual amount of attention both before and during her stay. Any other owners reading this will know exactly what I mean. The mattresses are fine for most people (which is the best we can do considering a wide variety of preferences). They are the Sealy Posturpedic medium firm model with around 3 years of use. I tried them out in the store and found them to be plush and supportive. From what I can read the other 65 reviewers of this condo had no problem with bed comfort. Having said that, considering the length of your stay we would have addressed your dissatisfaction with soft memory foam type mattress toppers had we known. The last statement I wrote you was "During your stay if you feel something is needed for the condo that isn't there, or something is worn out or otherwise of poor quality please let me know right away. We try hard to stay on top of things but sometimes things are much more easily noticed by the guests that are actually staying there. It helps us keep up the quality of the condo and it helps you because we will provide, fix, or replace such items right away." Why didn't you contact me at the beginning of your stay rather than write a poor review at the end? The same question goes for the complaint about dishes. I didn't know we didn't have a set of matching table wear and I agree that we should. Things break, Dionne replaces them, and I guess we ended up without a match. I've addressed this with Dionne and the problem is now solved. Same goes for worn items - If kitchen items are worn out we will replace them if we know about them. Our goal is to make the guests happy and have good things to say at the end of their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh PA
5

Beautiful 2 level condo with view of mountains

  • 5 of 5

I travel to Phoenix for pleasure several times a year. I usually stay in the south Scottsdale - north Tempe area but my normal HomeAway apartments were already taken. I am glad I got a chance to stay at the Pointe Resort Loft Condo. Its a very comfortable condo and nicely decorated. I injured my ankle the first day climbing Pistewa peak so I ended up spending more time in the condo then I had planned, but that ended up being great. The living room area is quite relaxing and the couch is surprisingly comfortable. The upstairs master bedroom is very nice and the bed is very comfortable. The grounds at Pointe Resort are beautiful and the pool and hot tub are great. Jeff Jone's directions on how to get to the condo and how to enter the condo were great, not one problem. You can't go wrong if you find yourself in this area of phoenix. Speaking of the area there were grocery stores and restaurants close by and very convenient. I will definitely stay here again if I decide I want to stay up near the mountain region again.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice place with a few minor issues

  • 4 of 5

Overall property is very nice. The pictures represent the place well. In a nice secure condo complex. Couple of minor issues with the place. Fans in both bedrooms malfunction -- lights turn on in the middle of the night and fan speed changes. Contacted the property owner who said that someone would come and take a look at them and no one showed. Ended up removing the bulbs so we could sleep. Also, kitchen pots, pans and cutlery were warn/dirty and should be replaced. Again, very nice place that was clean and comfortable. Property owner was quick to respond via text which was a plus.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kapil, thank you for the review and for the many nice things said about the condo. I do have to respond to a few things said. Your review is the very first mention of a fan problem in the second bedroom. We can't fix stuff we don't know about. I have your text in front of me now from 11/23, 7:35 am and it refers to a fan problem in the master bedroom - no mention of a second bedroom problem. Also your review states that "no one showed". Dionne was in the condo that day seeing about the problem while you were out. Among other things she put the lamp that you had disassembled back together, tested the fan, and everything worked (except the light because we left the bulbs out until we could replace them). What puzzles me is that if you think no one showed, how do you think the lamp got put back together? Now about the kitchen pots, pans, and cutlery being worn/dirty and in need of replacement: I need to address separately how we deal with items found worn vs items found dirty because they are very different issues. But first I will remind you of the very last statement I make to you before you arrive at the condo which is this... "During your stay if you feel something is needed for the condo that isn't there, or something is worn out or otherwise of poor quality please let me know right away. We try hard to stay on top of things but sometimes things are much more easily noticed by the guests that are actually staying there. It helps us keep up the quality of the condo and it helps you because we will provide, fix, or replace such items right away." ...END OF STATEMENT. I really wish you would have taken that statement I made to you to heart rather than not tell me and instead mention it in the review. So now I've asked Dionne to inspect the items mentioned and replace what needs replacement (if any). In regards to any dish items being found dirty: During the clean Dionne inspects commonly used dishes. She does not inspect all of them however due to time constraints. So that being said there is what I would call an "honor system" to a certain degree where we expect and hope that previous guests do not put dirty dishes where clean dishes are stored. Unfortunately there a few rare guests that don't heed to the honor system. I'm very sorry about that and would refer you once again to the last statement I make to you before your arrival - let us know when you find a problem. We will take care of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday condo in North Mountain, Arizona

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
1 Jun 2017 - 30 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$126
A$628
A$1,884
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall (early 2017)
1 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$138
A$691
A$2,072
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall (mid 2017)
1 Nov 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$151
A$754
A$2,261
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving 2017
18 Nov 2017 - 25 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$188
A$1,005
A$3,014
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall (late 2017)
26 Nov 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$151
A$754
A$2,261
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (early 2018)
23 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$188
A$1,005
A$3,140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (mid 2018)
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$251
A$1,256
A$4,145
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter (late 2018)
1 Mar 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$301
A$1,507
A$5,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (early 2018)
1 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$201
A$1,005
A$3,014
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (mid 2018)
15 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$176
A$879
A$2,638
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring (late 2018)
1 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$151
A$754
A$2,261
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
A$126
A$628
A$1,884
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add A$13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$125.6
Additional Guest Fee A$12.56 per person per night
Damage Deposit A$251.2

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties