Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

Relaxing Lake Retreat

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 380 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

About the property

Sleek One bedroom/Studios on the lake. Newly renovated

Recently renovated, this unit we call Navy Beach provides a relaxing retreat on Lake Montauk. Navy Beach comes equipped with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, linens, towels, large screen TVs, air conditioning throughout bedroom and living room area, access to private lake beach as well as kayaks and paddle boards to enjoy a summer on the water! Dine outside on outdoor deck space complete with gas grill and seating. Guests can enjoy a common seating area and fire pit near the lake.

Pets and smoking are not allowed.

Visit our other units!

Home Away 3994024, 3994023, 3994022

Please note: We do NOT advertise on Craigslist. Any representation there of this listing is a fraud.

More Details

Property Manager
K. White
-
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday bungalow rental in Montauk, New York

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 380 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
A welcome note from hosts Rick and Kelly explains wifi passwords and TV and music set up, as well as additional information to make your stay comfortable. The cottages come equipped with a blender, toaster, coffee maker, grill tools, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, two beach towels and a small cooler. The kitchen is stocked with plates, bowls, glasses, cups, wine glasses, utensils, tupperware, pots and pans, cutting boards, can opener, corkscrew, pitcher and outdoor dining plates and utensils. Salt and pepper and spices are provided. Renters will find a small shampoo and soap in the bathroom and dish soap and laundry detergent in the kitchen for their use. As the cottages are self catering, they are thoroughly cleaned before your arrival and after your departure. Additional cleaning during extended stays may be arranged through a cleaning service. We look forward to having you.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(17 traveller reviews)

Relaxing Lake Retreat
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
5

Fantastic Weekend

  • 5 of 5

Our family spent Fri-Sun of our Thanksgiving weekend at Duffy's in Montauk. The property is as described and photographed. So clean, that we felt at ease to let our baby run around. The property is maintained very well and we were able to roast marshmallows one night at the fire pit against the lake. The town was quiet, which was just what we wanted as a getaway from NYC. Rick and Kelly were fabulous hosts and were available to answer any questions that we had. We will be sure to stay again in the future!

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New York, NY
5

Great long weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Duffy's! The unit was immaculate and stocked with everything you could think of! Kelly was extremely accommodating and available for questions. The check in/check out process was seamless. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Duffys!! The unit itself was like something out of a showroom, very clean and pristine. Everything was close by including shopping, restaurants and many beaches. We will be back again soon for sure and we will be staying at Duffys!!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to stay in Montauk!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Montauk for years, and we have stayed in several different places. This was the best place we have stayed. It was clean, newly renovated, comfortable, and nicely decorated. It was great being on Lake Montauk. Also, the owners are wonderful hosts. Highly recommended, particularly for those that would prefer a more quiet setting than Montauk village.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Montauk Escape!

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I just stayed with Kelly and Rick at Duffy's on Lake Montauk. We are both harsh critics and I must say we came away from our week refreshed and impressed. All the details are taken care of. The units are spotless and modern. everything was thought of, literally. inside the unit the bed was comfortable, nice sized living room with a fully equipped flat screen(Roku included for those rainy days.) The unit was a fully washer dryer so you can wash throughout your stay and detergent was available. You can go out to eat or cook. there is a full stove as well as a BBQ outside. Outside the property is beautifully manicured. The grass in the back of the house is right on the water of lake montauk. It has an amazing view and is a great place to read/relax/ swim. They have comfortable chairs, paddleboards, kayak, firepit. All in all if youre looking for someplace to get away, recharge, and have full access to the wonders of montauk it doesn't get better than duffy's on lake montauk. Thank you guys for having us.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getway retreat

  • 5 of 5

I took my wife to Montauk for her birthday. Not knowing the area, I thought this would be a good balance of "away from it all" yet "close enough to town," and thankfully I was right. It's a five minute drive to the heart of the town, and also a five minute drive to Ditch Plains beach (which we rode our bikes to in 10 minutes).

As for the home, it's a really efficient use of space that doesn't feel cramped. It's newly renovated, so everything is nice and new. I can't say enough about the place. The only possible negative would be that the outdoor shower has a drain that doesn't work. So the shower is fine, but the water will stand until the next day, which could attract mosquitos. I just took it upon myself to clear the water afterwards. No biggie.

I would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nathan, we loved having you and your wife! Unfortunately, the shower floor was not yet finished when you were here and I am sorry you weren't notified that it wasn't done. Since your visit, a new blue stone floor has been installed. Come back and see us! Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Montauk Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Fishbar
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Block Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Montauk Downs
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Montauk Train Station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
27 East
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Crows Nest
Nearest Beach
Private beach
Car: recommended

The property is located between Gin Beach and Ditch Plains. Ride your bike to either beach or a short drive will take you to town or the dock area. Excellent restaurants abound. Enjoy leisurely days or evenings sitting by the lake or relaxing on the private beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday bungalow in Montauk, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
March
1 Mar 2017 - 31 Mar 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$255
A$1,569
A$3,922
 
 
April
1 Apr 2017 - 30 Apr 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$255
A$1,569
A$3,922
 
 
May
1 May 2017 - 25 May 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$294
From
A$320
Fri,Sat
A$1,961
A$6,537
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
26 May 2017 - 29 May 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$425
 
 
June
30 May 2017 - 29 Jun 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$320
From
A$360
Thu,Fri,Sat
A$2,157
A$7,845
 
 
July 4th
30 Jun 2017 - 9 Jul 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$516
A$3,399
A$10,460
 
 
July
10 Jul 2017 - 31 Jul 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$425
From
A$516
Fri,Sat
A$3,399
A$10,460
 
 
August
1 Aug 2017 - 31 Aug 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$477
From
A$556
Fri,Sat
A$3,661
A$11,767
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
1 Sep 2017 - 4 Sep 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$582
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$392
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee A$65
Refundable Damage Deposit A$654
Tax Rate 11.63%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable